---
title: "NHS South Yorkshire ICB - GP Locally Commissioned Services Contract - Woodseats Medical Centre"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-06f6a3"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-06f6a3"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06f6a3.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06f6a3.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "NHS South Yorkshire Integrated Care Board"
published: "2026-09-10"
---

# NHS South Yorkshire ICB - GP Locally Commissioned Services Contract - Woodseats Medical Centre

Buyer: NHS South Yorkshire Integrated Care Board  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-06f6a3

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-06f6a3)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06f6a3.json)

## Summary

NHS South Yorkshire Integrated Care Board commissioned general practitioner services through a GP Locally Commissioned Services contract for Woodseats Medical Centre. The service is intended to enhance and operate alongside the GP Framework contract rather than as a standalone service, so delivery depends on the provider holding the relevant GP Framework contract. The work is delivered in Sheffield, South Yorkshire, for patients served through the commissioning arrangement. This is a healthcare services requirement centred on the provision of locally commissioned primary care by a GP provider. The selected supplier is Woodseats Medical Centre, a small or medium-sized enterprise. The arrangement reflects the buyer’s need to maintain an established local GP service integrated with its wider framework provision.

The procurement is complete and the contract has been awarded to Woodseats Medical Centre. It used Provider Selection Regime direct award process A, a limited procedure without prior publication of a competition notice. The award decision was based entirely on quality, specifically the assessment that there was no realistic alternative provider; price carried no weighting. One bid was recorded. The contract period runs from 1 April 2026 to 31 March 2027, and the contract was signed on 1 April 2026. The published contract value is £1 GBP, while the lot description states that payment is activity-based at local prices and the overall value is unknown. The contracting authority is NHS South Yorkshire Integrated Care Board.

This award shows demand for GP-led locally commissioned healthcare that is integrated with an existing GP Framework contract. A credible competitor for a comparable requirement would need to hold, or be able to operate through, the relevant GP Framework arrangement and provide the associated locally commissioned services as one interdependent package. The buyer’s evaluation placed all emphasis on service quality and on whether a realistic alternative provider existed, rather than on price. Relevant strengths therefore include established GP delivery capability, continuity with an existing patient service, the capacity to provide activity-based care at locally agreed prices, and evidence that the service can be delivered as part of a wider primary-care framework. Local Sheffield presence and SME-scale operation may also be relevant indicators of fit.

## Notice

GP Locally Commissioned Services Contract.

### Lot Information

Lot 1

This contract Award has been made following direct award process A of the Provider Selection Regime. 

These contracts are awarded to an existing group of providers. Although we would not restrict the number of providers who deliver these LCS services provided they meet the contract and specification criteria, the primary reason that these services can only be delivered by this group of providers (GP) is because they are required to hold a contract via the GP Framework and deliver the LCS alongside these services; the LCS is designed to enhance the GP Framework contract and not stand alone, therefore, interdependency between the two services is paramount. 

The provider is paid on an activity basis based on local prices, therefore the overall contract value is unknown. 

The contract will be from 01/04/2026 to 31/03/2027 

This is an existing service with an existing provider.

### Procurement Information

This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) confirmation of contract award. The contract has been awarded under the Health care Services ( Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt. the provisions of the Procurement Act Regulations 2023 do not apply. 

The decision to award was made by the Decision made by the Portfolio Lead - Transformation & Delivery (Contracting). No conflicts of interest were identified.

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/085807-2026 |
| Notice type | Award Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Limited |
| Procurement method details | Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | SME |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 10 Sep 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | Not specified |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | £1 |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Cancelled |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Active |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | NHS South Yorkshire Integrated Care Board |
| Locality | SHEFFIELD |
| Postcode area | Sheffield |
| Postcode | S1 3FG |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLE Yorkshire and The Humber |
| ITL 2 | TLE3 South Yorkshire |
| ITL 3 | TLE32 Sheffield |
| Local authority | Sheffield |
| Electoral ward | City |
| Westminster constituency | Sheffield Central |
| Delivery location | TLE3 South Yorkshire |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | Woodseats Medical Centre |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 85 - Health and social work services

### Codes

- 85121100 - General-practitioner services

## Release History

- 10 Sep 2026 at 11:46 - Award - Award Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/085807-2026

## Notice URLs

- https://www.southyorkshire.icb.nhs.uk/

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-06f6a3. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06f6a3.json.
