---
title: "Tailored Learning Contract 2026-2027"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-06f6de"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-06f6de"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06f6de.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06f6de.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "Somerset County Council"
published: "2026-09-10"
---

# Tailored Learning Contract 2026-2027

Buyer: Somerset County Council  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-06f6de

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-06f6de)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06f6de.json)

## Summary

Somerset Council commissioned tailored learning services for the 2026–2027 programme. The requirement is to deliver Adult Skills Fund community learning courses supported by Department for Work and Pensions funding. This is an adult and other education service (CPV 80400000), intended to provide structured learning provision rather than goods, construction or general consultancy. The awarded requirement covers one lot and is being delivered in the United Kingdom. The contracting authority is Somerset Council, based in Taunton. The selected supplier, HEADS UP SOMERSET LTD, is a small voluntary, community or social enterprise, indicating that the requirement is suited to organisations able to deliver community-focused adult learning and work within public-funded skills programmes.

The procurement has been completed and the contract awarded to HEADS UP SOMERSET LTD. Somerset Council used a direct award below the threshold without competition. The award is active and relates to the single lot. The contract was signed on 31 July 2026, runs from 1 August 2026 to 31 October 2027, and is valued at £40,000 excluding VAT or £50,000 including VAT. The arrangement covers delivery of the adult community learning courses described in the requirement. This outcome shows that Somerset Council used a low-value, non-competitive route for a defined Adult Skills Fund service, with the selected supplier responsible for delivery during the stated contract period.

For a supplier assessing future work from Somerset Council, this award demonstrates demand for community-based adult education funded through the Adult Skills Fund and DWP funding. A credible competitor would need the capability to design and deliver adult learning courses, manage delivery for community learners, and work within the requirements attached to publicly funded skills provision. The selected organisation’s status as a small voluntary, community or social enterprise indicates that a community-focused delivery model can meet the buyer’s needs. Relevant suppliers are likely to include adult education providers, charities, social enterprises and other small organisations with practical course-delivery experience, suitable tutors and the governance needed to administer funded learning programmes and report on delivery.

## Notice

Provide delivery of Adult Skills fund Community Learning courses - DWP funding

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/085909-2026 |
| Notice type | UK7 - Contract Details Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Direct |
| Procurement method details | Below threshold - without competition |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | SME |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 10 Sep 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | 1 Aug 2026 - 31 Oct 2027 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | £40,000 |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Complete |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Active |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Somerset County Council |
| Locality | TAUNTON |
| Postcode area | Taunton |
| Postcode | TA1 4DY |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLK South West (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLK6 North Somerset, Somerset and Dorset |
| ITL 3 | TLK62 Somerset |
| Local authority | Somerset |
| Electoral ward | Bishop's Hull & Taunton West |
| Westminster constituency | Taunton and Wellington |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | HEADS UP SOMERSET LTD |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 80 - Education and training services

### Codes

- 80400000 - Adult and other education services

## Release History

- 10 Sep 2026 at 13:59 - Award - UK7 - Contract Details Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/085909-2026

## Documents

- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/085909-2026
  10th September 2026 - Contract details notice on Find a Tender

## Notice URLs

- http://www.headsupsomerset.org.uk
- https://www.legislation.gov.uk/ukpga/2023/54/contents
- https://www.somerset.gov.uk/

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-06f6de. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06f6de.json.
