---
title: "NHS South Yorkshire ICB - GP Locally Commissioned Services Contract - Ecclesfield Group Practice"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-06f6df"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-06f6df"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06f6df.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06f6df.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "NHS South Yorkshire Integrated Care Board"
published: "2026-09-10"
---

# NHS South Yorkshire ICB - GP Locally Commissioned Services Contract - Ecclesfield Group Practice

Buyer: NHS South Yorkshire Integrated Care Board  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-06f6df

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-06f6df)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06f6df.json)

## Summary

NHS South Yorkshire Integrated Care Board commissioned GP locally commissioned services (LCS) from Ecclesfield Group Practice. The work is general-practitioner healthcare (CPV 85121100) delivered in Sheffield. The LCS contract is intended to enhance and operate alongside the GP Framework contract rather than as a standalone service, creating an interdependent primary-care provision. It is an existing service delivered by an existing provider and forms part of the ICB’s local healthcare commissioning activity. The requirement is therefore aimed at GP practices or groups of providers able to deliver locally commissioned services within the NHS primary-care framework and specification. Ecclesfield Group Practice is identified as the selected supplier and is classified as an SME. The buying organisation is NHS South Yorkshire Integrated Care Board.

The procurement has been awarded and the contract is active. Ecclesfield Group Practice was selected through direct award process A under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023, using a limited procedure without prior publication of a competition notice. The award decision date is 1 April 2026, and the contract runs from 1 April 2026 to 31 March 2027. The contract record states a value of £1, while the procurement description says the provider is paid according to activity at local prices and the overall contract value is unknown. Evaluation was based entirely on quality, with cost weighted at zero. One bid was recorded. The procurement record also identifies the lot as cancelled, although the award and contract are active.

For a supplier assessing future NHS South Yorkshire ICB requirements, this award shows demand for GP locally commissioned services that sit alongside, and depend on, an existing GP Framework contract. A credible competitor would need to be an established GP practice or provider group able to hold or work through the relevant GP Framework arrangement, meet the local LCS contract and specification criteria, and deliver activity-based primary-care services in Sheffield. The service is assessed on quality rather than price, so clinical capability, continuity, governance and reliable delivery would be central to competing effectively. The selected SME also shows that the requirement can be delivered by a suitably capable smaller provider. Experience of integrated local NHS primary-care services would strengthen a supplier’s position when developing a future response.

## Notice

GP Locally Commissioned Services Contract.

### Lot Information

Lot 1

This contract Award has been made following direct award process A of the Provider Selection Regime.

These contracts are awarded to an existing group of providers. Although we would not restrict the number of providers who deliver these LCS services provided they meet the contract and specification criteria, the primary reason that these services can only be delivered by this group of providers (GP) is because they are required to hold a contract via the GP Framework and deliver the LCS alongside these services; the LCS is designed to enhance the GP Framework contract and not stand alone, therefore, interdependency between the two services is paramount.

The provider is paid on an activity basis based on local prices, therefore the overall contract value is unknown.

The contract will be from 01/04/2026 to 31/03/2027

This is an existing service with an existing provider.

### Procurement Information

This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) confirmation of contract award. The contract has been awarded under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt. the provisions of the Procurement Act Regulations 2023 do not apply.

The decision to award was made by the Decision made by the Portfolio Lead - Transformation & Delivery (Contracting). No conflicts of interest were identified.

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/085911-2026 |
| Notice type | Award Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Limited |
| Procurement method details | Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | SME |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 10 Sep 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | Not specified |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | £1 |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Cancelled |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Active |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | NHS South Yorkshire Integrated Care Board |
| Locality | SHEFFIELD |
| Postcode area | Sheffield |
| Postcode | S1 3FG |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLE Yorkshire and The Humber |
| ITL 2 | TLE3 South Yorkshire |
| ITL 3 | TLE32 Sheffield |
| Local authority | Sheffield |
| Electoral ward | City |
| Westminster constituency | Sheffield Central |
| Delivery location | TLE3 South Yorkshire |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | Ecclesfield Group Practice |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 85 - Health and social work services

### Codes

- 85121100 - General-practitioner services

## Release History

- 10 Sep 2026 at 14:03 - Award - Award Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/085911-2026

## Notice URLs

- https://www.southyorkshire.icb.nhs.uk/

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-06f6df. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06f6df.json.
