---
title: "Thurrock Talking Therapies Support (Dr Julian)"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-06f6fd"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-06f6fd"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06f6fd.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06f6fd.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "Midlands Partnership Foundation Trust"
published: "2026-09-10"
---

# Thurrock Talking Therapies Support (Dr Julian)

Buyer: Midlands Partnership Foundation Trust  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-06f6fd

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-06f6fd)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06f6fd.json)

## Summary

Midlands Partnership Foundation Trust commissioned NHS Talking Therapies and psychological therapies support in Thurrock, focused on improving mental health outcomes for people with severe mental health problems. The service covers Step 2 and Step 3 treatment sessions, delivered in line with the NHS Talking Therapies Manual and NICE Guidelines. It also includes stepping clients up from Step 2 to Step 3 where further treatment is required. This is a community health service contract delivered in Thurrock. The buying organisation is Midlands Partnership Foundation Trust, a public health body. The requirement is a specialist clinical service rather than the supply of goods, construction or general administrative support, and is suited to providers with the clinical expertise and governance arrangements to deliver NHS psychological therapies.

The procurement has reached the award stage. Midlands Partnership Foundation Trust selected Dr Julian for the single requirement under the Provider Selection Regime, using Direct Award Process C without a prior call for competition. The award date was 10 September 2026 and the contract was signed on the same date. The contract runs from 1 October 2026 to 31 March 2027, with a lifetime value of £20,000 including the Step 3 treatment provided to clients stepped up from Step 2. The decision considered quality and price, including whether the existing provider was meeting the original contract and was likely to deliver the proposed contract to a sufficient standard. The standstill period began on publication, with representations due to decision makers by 22 September 2026.

This award demonstrates demand from Midlands Partnership Foundation Trust for structured NHS Talking Therapies delivery in Thurrock, including both Step 2 and Step 3 interventions and continuity between them. A credible future provider would need clinicians able to assess and treat people with severe mental health problems, deliver sessions in accordance with the NHS Talking Therapies Manual, and apply relevant NICE Guidelines consistently. Evidence of improved mental health outcomes, safe clinical governance and effective patient progression from Step 2 to Step 3 would be important. The evaluation also shows that proven delivery against an existing contract and confidence in maintaining service quality were central considerations, alongside price. Providers should therefore be able to demonstrate reliable performance, suitable clinical capacity and experience of comparable NHS psychological therapy services.

## Notice

Talking Therapies Support in Thurrock

### Lot Information

Lot 1

The awarded contract is for the provision of NHS Talking Therapies and Psychological Therapies for severe mental health problems services support in Thurrock, that are aimed at improving mental health outcomes. The provider is to provide NHS Talking Therapies Step 2 and Step 3 Treatment sessions in accordance with the NHS Talking Therapies Manual and NICE Guidelines to the value of PS20,000. Additionally, the provider will provide Step 3 treatment to clients who receive a Step 2 treatment and need to be stepped up to Step 3 (in accordance with the NHS Talking Therapies Manual and NICE Guidelines) to continue their treatment, this is inclusive of the total contract value. MPFT Intends to award to Dr Julian through Direct Award Process C. The lifetime value of this contract is PS20,000.00 and will run from 1st October 2026 to 31st March 2027.

### Procurement Information

This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) intention to award notice. The awarding of this contract is subject to the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Public Contracts Regulations 2015 do not apply to this award.

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/085963-2026 |
| Notice type | Award Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Limited |
| Procurement method details | Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | Large |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 10 Sep 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | Not specified |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | £20,000 |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Not specified |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Active |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Midlands Partnership Foundation Trust |
| Locality | STAFFORD |
| Postcode area | Stoke-on-Trent |
| Postcode | ST16 3AG |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLG West Midlands (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLG2 Shropshire and Staffordshire |
| ITL 3 | TLG24 Staffordshire CC |
| Local authority | Stafford |
| Electoral ward | Coton |
| Westminster constituency | Stafford |
| Delivery location | TLH32 Thurrock |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | Dr Julian |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 85 - Health and social work services

### Codes

- 85323000 - Community health services

## Release History

- 10 Sep 2026 at 14:44 - Award - Award Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/085963-2026

## Notice URLs

- http://www.mpft.nhs.uk/

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-06f6fd. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06f6fd.json.
