---
title: "Primary Care Enhanced Services"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-06f7b4"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-06f7b4"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06f7b4.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06f7b4.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "NHS Lincolnshire Integrated Care Board"
published: "2026-09-11"
---

# Primary Care Enhanced Services

Buyer: NHS Lincolnshire Integrated Care Board  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-06f7b4

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-06f7b4)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06f7b4.json)

## Summary

NHS Lincolnshire Integrated Care Board is procuring primary care enhanced services for patients in Lincolnshire. The scope covers phlebotomy, treatment-room procedures, leg-ulcer care, pessary fitting, warfarin and DOAC monitoring, gonadorelin treatment, specialised drug monitoring, safeguarding, spirometry, deep-vein thrombosis assessment and management including D-dimer testing, ECG and ambulatory blood-pressure monitoring, and services for older adults. This is a healthcare services requirement delivered through primary care. The selected provider, East Lindsey Medical Group, is based in Louth and is recorded as an SME. The buying organisation is based in Sleaford. The procurement is subject to the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023, rather than the Public Contracts Regulations 2015.

The record identifies East Lindsey Medical Group as the selected supplier for the primary care enhanced services contract, with an award and active contract recorded on 11 September 2026. The contract runs from 1 April 2026 to 31 March 2027 and has an expected value of £206,748. NHS Lincolnshire Integrated Care Board used Provider Selection Regime direct award process C, without a prior call for competition, based on the existing provider satisfying the current contract. The decision considered quality and innovation, value, integration and service sustainability, access and health inequalities, choice, and social value; the lot’s stated evaluation criterion was continued satisfactory performance by the existing provider. Representations were due to decision-makers by 23 September 2026 during the standstill period. One bid was recorded, from an SME.

This requirement indicates demand for a broad, locally delivered package of enhanced general-practice services rather than a single clinical speciality. A credible future competitor would need to provide appropriately qualified primary-care clinicians and support staff across phlebotomy, treatment-room work, leg-ulcer and pessary care, anticoagulation monitoring, specialised drug monitoring, safeguarding, spirometry, DVT assessment, ECG, ambulatory blood-pressure monitoring and older-adult services. The buyer’s decision places importance on continuity and on demonstrating that services are being delivered to a sufficient standard, alongside quality, innovation, value, integration, collaboration, sustainability, access, reduced health inequalities, patient choice and social value. Providers with evidence of reliable delivery across these areas, the capacity to coordinate multiple enhanced services, and a clear understanding of local primary-care pathways would be better placed when this requirement is next considered.

## Notice

NHS Lincolnshire ICB is intending to utilise direct award process C of the Provider Selection Regime regulations to award a contract for the provision of: - Primary Care Enhanced Services, including: Phlebotomy, Treatment Room, Leg Ulcer, Pessaries, Warfarin, DOAC, Gonadorelins (Zoladex), Specialised Drug Monitoring, Safeguarding, Spirometry, DVT Assessment & Management including D-Dimer Testing, East Bundle (24hr Ambulatory ECG, Routine 12 Lead ECG, 24hr ABPM), Older Adults.

### Lot Information

Lot 1

NHS Lincolnshire ICB is intending to utilise direct award process C of the Provider Selection Regime regulations to award a contract for the provision of: - Primary Care Enhanced Services, including: Phlebotomy, Treatment Room, Leg Ulcer, Pessaries, Warfarin, DOAC, Gonadorelins (Zoladex), Specialised Drug Monitoring, Safeguarding, Spirometry, DVT Assessment & Management including D-Dimer Testing, East Bundle (24hr Ambulatory ECG, Routine 12 Lead ECG, 24hr ABPM), Older Adults. The contract duration is from 1st April 2026 to 31st March 2027 and the expected value of the activity for the lifetime of the contract is PS206748 The provider is an existing provider and the services are existing services.

### Procurement Information

This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) intention to award notice. The awarding of this contract is subject to the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Public Contracts Regulations 2015 do not apply to this award. The publication of this notice marks the start of the standstill period. Representations by providers must be made to decision makers by 23rd September 2026. This contract has not yet formally been awarded; this notice serves as an intention to award under the PSR.

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/086257-2026 |
| Notice type | Award Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Limited |
| Procurement method details | Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | SME |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 11 Sep 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | Not specified |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | £206,748 |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Cancelled |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Active |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | NHS Lincolnshire Integrated Care Board |
| Locality | SLEAFORD |
| Postcode area | Nottingham |
| Postcode | NG34 8GG |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLF East Midlands (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLF3 Lincolnshire |
| ITL 3 | TLF30 Lincolnshire CC |
| Local authority | North Kesteven |
| Electoral ward | Sleaford Holdingham |
| Westminster constituency | Sleaford and North Hykeham |
| Delivery location | TLF3 Lincolnshire |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | East Lindsey Medical Group |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 85 - Health and social work services

### Codes

- 85121100 - General-practitioner services

## Release History

- 11 Sep 2026 at 10:28 - Award - Award Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/086257-2026

## Notice URLs

- https://www.lincolnshire.icb.nhs.uk

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-06f7b4. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06f7b4.json.
