---
title: "The Supply of General Administrative, Storage and Conference Furniture"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-06f7cc"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-06f7cc"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06f7cc.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06f7cc.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "The City of Liverpool College"
published: "2026-09-11"
---

# The Supply of General Administrative, Storage and Conference Furniture

Buyer: The City of Liverpool College  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-06f7cc

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-06f7cc)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06f7cc.json)

## Summary

The City of Liverpool College awarded a goods contract for the supply of general administrative, storage and conference furniture. The requirement covers furniture supplied through the CPC furniture framework, Lot 2, for use at the college in Liverpool. The scope is relevant to manufacturers, wholesalers, framework suppliers and furniture specialists able to provide workplace, storage and conference furniture as a coordinated service. Delivery is associated with the college’s Liverpool location. The procurement is for physical goods rather than installation, construction or consultancy services, although businesses should review the underlying framework requirements to confirm the full range of products and any associated supply obligations covered by the arrangement.

The procurement has reached the awarded stage and is recorded as complete. MPS UK Group Ltd was selected as the supplier, following a selective procurement using a restricted procedure. The award was made on 11 September 2026 and the contract was signed on the same date. The contract value is £250,000. The stated contract period is 360 days, with no renewal or additional purchase options. Evaluation was based on price. One bid was recorded for the lot. The tender specified electronic submission in English, with a submission deadline of 12 September 2026 and a second-stage invitation date of 13 September 2026. The requirement was covered by the Government Procurement Agreement and awarded through the CPC furniture framework.

This award demonstrates a defined requirement from a further-education buyer for a substantial, coordinated supply of administrative, storage and conference furniture. A credible competitor for similar work would need a broad product range covering these environments, dependable fulfilment and the capacity to supply an education organisation through the relevant furniture framework route. The price-only evaluation indicates that competitive pricing and clear, compliant quotations are central to winning this type of requirement. Suppliers should therefore be able to price consistently across varied furniture lines, manage orders efficiently and demonstrate reliable delivery to Liverpool. The awarded supplier is an SME, showing that the scale and framework route can be accessible to smaller specialist businesses with suitable supply-chain capacity.

## Notice

This contract has been awarded for the supply of general administrative, storage and conference furniture through CPC framework for furniture, Lot 2.

### Lot Information

Lot 1

This contract has been awarded for the supply of general administrative, storage and conference furniture through CPC framework for furniture, Lot 2.

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/086312-2026 |
| Notice type | Tender Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Goods |
| Procurement method | Selective |
| Procurement method details | Restricted procedure |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | SME |
| All stages | Tender, Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 11 Sep 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | Not specified |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | £250,000 |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Cancelled |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Active |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | The City of Liverpool College |
| Locality | THE LEARNING EXCHANGE, LIVERPOOL |
| Postcode area | Liverpool |
| Postcode | L1 9DW |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLD North West (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLD7 Merseyside |
| ITL 3 | TLD72 Liverpool |
| Local authority | Liverpool |
| Electoral ward | Canning |
| Westminster constituency | Liverpool Riverside |
| Delivery location | TLD72 Liverpool |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | MPS UK Group Ltd |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 39 - Furniture (incl. office furniture), furnishings, domestic appliances (excl. lighting) and cleaning products

### Codes

- 39100000 - Furniture

## Release History

- 11 Sep 2026 at 11:26 - Award - Award Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/086312-2026
- 11 Sep 2026 at 11:12 - Tender - Tender Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/086294-2026

## Notice URLs

- http://www.liv-coll.ac.uk
- https://www.thecpc.ac.uk/services/frameworks/furniture-and-associated-services-framework-agreement

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-06f7cc. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06f7cc.json.
