---
title: "Festive Lighting for Stirling City Centre"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-06f7d4"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-06f7d4"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06f7d4.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06f7d4.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Tender"
buyer: "Stirling Council"
published: "2026-09-11"
---

# Festive Lighting for Stirling City Centre

Buyer: Stirling Council  
Current stage: Tender  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-06f7d4

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-06f7d4)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06f7d4.json)

## Summary

Stirling Council is procuring services for the full management of festive lighting in Stirling city centre. The appointed contractor will store, inspect, test, maintain, install, commission, remove and repair the lighting equipment, including outdoor illumination installations. This is a public-lighting maintenance and installation requirement, suited to businesses providing seasonal lighting services, electrical installation and maintenance, or related event and city-centre infrastructure services. The work covers one lot and is delivered throughout Stirling city centre. The council is the buying organisation and expects the contractor to manage the requirement across the contract term, including the practical delivery and upkeep of festive displays.

The procurement reached tender: Stirling Council invited offers through an open procedure, with electronic submission in English and no variant bids allowed. It covers one lot, with an estimated value of £306,000. The initial contract period is three years, with the council holding an option to extend for a further two years, giving a possible maximum term of five years. Offers were due by 12 October 2026 at 12:00, when bids were scheduled to open and evaluation was due to begin. Evaluation gives 70% to price and 30% to quality, covering contract management, health and safety, contract challenges, project team, supply and design of lights, sustainability and community benefits. A repeat procurement is expected around mid-2031.

This opportunity suits a suitably qualified contractor with the operational capacity to store, inspect, test, install, commission, remove, maintain and repair festive lighting across a city-centre environment. Relevant strengths include robust contract management, a competent project team, strong health and safety arrangements, and the ability to handle installation and repair challenges. Suppliers should be able to supply or design lighting, demonstrate sustainable delivery, and manage the service over a multi-year term with possible extension. The successful contractor must also deliver and report community benefits within the Stirling Council area. These may include training and employment, apprenticeships, work experience, volunteering, support for local communities, and engagement with schools, colleges and community organisations.

## Notice

Stirling Council is seeking to appoint a suitably qualified Contractor to provide the storage, inspection, testing, maintenance, installation, commissioning, removal and repair of festive lighting throughout Stirling City Centre.

### Lot Information

Lot 1

Stirling Council is seeking to appoint a suitably qualified Contractor to provide the storage, inspection, testing, maintenance, installation, commissioning, removal and repair of festive lighting throughout Stirling City Centre.

Renewal: The initial term of this contract will be for a period of 3 years, with an option to extend for a further 2 years allowing for a maximum duration of 5 years in total at the sole discretion of the Council.

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/086310-2026 |
| Notice type | Tender Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Open |
| Procurement method details | Open procedure |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | Not specified |
| All stages | Tender |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 11 Sep 2026 |
| Submission deadline | 12 Oct 2026 |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | Not specified |
| Recurrence | Mid 2031. |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | £306,000 |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | Not specified |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Active |
| Lots status | Active |
| Awards status | Not specified |
| Contracts status | Not specified |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Stirling Council |
| Locality | STIRLING |
| Postcode area | Falkirk and Stirling |
| Postcode | FK7 7QA |
| Country | Scotland |
| ITL 1 | TLM Scotland |
| ITL 2 | TLM0 Eastern Scotland |
| ITL 3 | TLM02 Perth and Kinross, and Stirling |
| Local authority | Stirling |
| Electoral ward | Stirling East |
| Westminster constituency | Stirling and Strathallan |
| Delivery location | TLM77 Perth and Kinross, and Stirling |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 45 - Construction work
- 50 - Repair and maintenance services

### Codes

- 45316100 - Installation of outdoor illumination equipment
- 50232000 - Maintenance services of public-lighting installations and traffic lights

## Release History

- 11 Sep 2026 at 11:25 - Tender - Tender Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/086310-2026

## Notice URLs

- http://www.publiccontractsscotland.gov.uk/info/InfoCentre.aspx?ID=2343
- http://www.stirling.gov.uk
- https://api.publiccontractsscotland.gov.uk/v1/Notice?id=ocds-r6ebe6-0000842815
- https://www.gov.scot/policies/public-sector-procurement/community-benefits-in-procurement/
- https://www.publiccontractsscotland.gov.uk/search/Search_AuthProfile.aspx?ID=AA00146
- https://www.publictendersscotland.publiccontractsscotland.gov.uk
- https://www.publictendersscotland.publiccontractsscotland.gov.uk/

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-06f7d4. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06f7d4.json.
