---
title: "QHM-2026-5065 Heavy Menstrual Bleeding/Menorrhagia"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-06f80f"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-06f80f"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06f80f.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06f80f.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "NHS NORTH EAST AND NORTH CUMBRIA INTEGRATED CARE BOARD"
published: "2026-09-11"
---

# QHM-2026-5065 Heavy Menstrual Bleeding/Menorrhagia

Buyer: NHS NORTH EAST AND NORTH CUMBRIA INTEGRATED CARE BOARD  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-06f80f

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-06f80f)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06f80f.json)

## Summary

NHS North East and North Cumbria Integrated Care Board procured health and social work services for a GP-led primary-care pathway for diagnosing and managing heavy menstrual bleeding, also called menorrhagia. The service is intended for patients in North Tyneside and covers assessment and management within primary care rather than a general hospital-based service. The named buyer is the Integrated Care Board, which commissions healthcare services across the North East and North Cumbria. The requirement was structured as a single lot. The selected provider is TyneHealth Limited, an existing provider of the service. The procurement therefore concerns a defined community and primary-care clinical pathway for heavy menstrual bleeding, delivered in North Tyneside for the local patient population.

The procurement is recorded at the awarded and contract stage. TyneHealth Limited was selected under Direct Award C of the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023, using a limited procedure without prior publication of a competition. The award date was 1 July 2026 and the contract is recorded as active. The contract period runs from 1 April 2026 to 31 March 2027, with services delivered from the start date under an implied contract. Its value is £16,505, although activity is ad hoc. The assessment used the existing provider’s performance and expected ability to meet the proposed requirement, with quality and cost each described as 100% criteria. One bid was recorded. The lot itself is marked cancelled, while the award and contract are active.

This procurement indicates demand for providers able to deliver a complete GP-led pathway for heavy menstrual bleeding in primary care, including diagnosis, clinical assessment and ongoing management. A credible competitor would need an established primary-care clinical model, suitably qualified healthcare staff, referral and patient-management arrangements, and the capacity to provide the service locally in North Tyneside. The decision shows that continuity and satisfactory performance of an existing service were central to the selection, alongside the ability to meet the proposed requirements to a sufficient standard. Suppliers preparing for a future requirement from this buyer should therefore be able to evidence reliable delivery, clinical quality, patient access and effective cost control for an ad hoc community healthcare service.

## Notice

Provide a GP-led pathway in primary care, in North Tyneside, for the diagnosis and management of menorrhagia

### Lot Information

Lot 1

Provide a GP-led pathway in primary care, in North Tyneside, for the diagnosis and management of menorrhagia. The relevant authority intends to award a contract to an existing provider under Direct Award C under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) regulations 2023. The contract value is PS16,505. The contract value cannot be confirmed as the services carried out within this contract are ad hoc. Contract Start Date: 1/4/2026 Contract End Date: 31/3/2027 Although the contract start is 01/04/2026, the services have been delivered on an implied contract.

### Procurement Information

This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) intention to award notice. The awarding of this contract is subject to the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Procurement Act 2023 and the Procurement Regulations 2024 do not apply to this award. The publication of this notice marks the start of the Standstill Period. Representations by providers must be made to decision makers by midnight on 23/09/2026. This contract has not yet formally been awarded; this notice serves as an intention to award under the PSR. A contract will not be awarded until after the 9th working day following standstill.

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/086406-2026 |
| Notice type | Award Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Limited |
| Procurement method details | Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | Large |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 11 Sep 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | Not specified |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | £16,505 |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Cancelled |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Active |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | NHS NORTH EAST AND NORTH CUMBRIA INTEGRATED CARE BOARD |
| Locality | SUNDERLAND |
| Postcode area | Sunderland |
| Postcode | SR5 3XB |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLC North East (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLC4 Northumberland, Durham and Tyne & Wear |
| ITL 3 | TLC44 Sunderland |
| Local authority | Sunderland |
| Electoral ward | Castle |
| Westminster constituency | Washington and Gateshead South |
| Delivery location | TLC North East (England) |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | TYNEHEALTH LIMITED |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 85 - Health and social work services

### Codes

- 85000000 - Health and social work services

## Release History

- 11 Sep 2026 at 13:21 - Award - Award Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/086406-2026

## Notice URLs

- https://northeastnorthcumbria.nhs.uk

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-06f80f. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06f80f.json.
