---
title: "Primary Care Enhanced Services"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-06f864"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-06f864"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06f864.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06f864.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "NHS Lincolnshire Integrated Care Board"
published: "2026-09-11"
---

# Primary Care Enhanced Services

Buyer: NHS Lincolnshire Integrated Care Board  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-06f864

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-06f864)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06f864.json)

## Summary

NHS Lincolnshire Integrated Care Board is procuring primary care enhanced services for patients in Lincolnshire. The scope covers phlebotomy, treatment-room work, leg-ulcer care, pessary fitting, warfarin and DOAC monitoring, gonadorelin treatment such as Zoladex, specialised drug monitoring, safeguarding, minor injuries, deep-vein thrombosis assessment and management including D-dimer testing, and services for older adults. This is a healthcare services contract, specifically general-practitioner services. The work is intended to support delivery through primary care rather than a single goods supply or construction project. The named buyer is NHS Lincolnshire Integrated Care Board, based in Sleaford. The selected provider, Gosberton Medical Centre, is based in Gosberton and is identified as an SME.

The procurement is recorded as awarded, with Gosberton Medical Centre selected under the Provider Selection Regime’s direct award process C, without a prior call for competition. The award decision date is 11 September 2026 and the contract is recorded as active and signed on that date. The contract period runs from 1 April 2026 to 31 March 2027, with an awarded contract value of £133,696. The published intention to award starts a standstill period, during which provider representations had to reach the decision-makers by 23 September 2026. Evaluation used the existing provider’s ability to satisfy the proposed contract to a sufficient standard, with the stated criteria covering quality and innovation, value, integration and sustainability, access and health inequalities, choice, and social value. One bid was recorded, from an SME.

This procurement indicates continuing NHS demand for a broad package of enhanced general-practice services delivered through primary care. A credible future competitor would need to provide several community-based clinical services rather than a single specialist intervention, with appropriately qualified staff and the operational capacity to manage routine monitoring, treatment-room activity, wound and leg-ulcer care, minor injuries, safeguarding, older-adult care and urgent assessment pathways. Experience delivering existing NHS or primary-care contracts would be important, because the decision placed emphasis on satisfactory performance by the incumbent. Providers should also be able to demonstrate safe clinical governance, reliable integration with wider health services, sustainable delivery, patient access and action to reduce health inequalities. Evidence of quality, innovation, value and social value would support future competition for this requirement.

## Notice

NHS Lincolnshire ICB is intending to utilise direct award process C of the Provider Selection Regime regulations to award a contract for the provision of: - Primary Care Enhanced Services, including: Phlebotomy, Treatment Room, Leg Ulcer, Pessaries, Warfarin, DOAC, Gonadorelins (Zoladex), Specialised Drug Monitoring, Safeguarding, Minor Injuries, DVT Assessment & Management including D-Dimer Testing, Older Adults.

### Lot Information

Lot 1

NHS Lincolnshire ICB is intending to utilise direct award process C of the Provider Selection Regime regulations to award a contract for the provision of: - Primary Care Enhanced Services, including: Phlebotomy, Treatment Room, Leg Ulcer, Pessaries, Warfarin, DOAC, Gonadorelins (Zoladex), Specialised Drug Monitoring, Safeguarding, Minor Injuries, DVT Assessment & Management including D-Dimer Testing, Older Adults. The contract duration is from 1st April 2026 to 31st March 2027 and the expected value of the activity for the lifetime of the contract is PS133696 The provider is an existing provider and the services are existing services.

### Procurement Information

This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) intention to award notice. The awarding of this contract is subject to the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Public Contracts Regulations 2015 do not apply to this award. The publication of this notice marks the start of the standstill period. Representations by providers must be made to decision makers by 23rd September 2026. This contract has not yet formally been awarded; this notice serves as an intention to award under the PSR.

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/086551-2026 |
| Notice type | Award Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Limited |
| Procurement method details | Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | SME |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 11 Sep 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | Not specified |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | £133,696 |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Cancelled |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Active |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | NHS Lincolnshire Integrated Care Board |
| Locality | SLEAFORD |
| Postcode area | Nottingham |
| Postcode | NG34 8GG |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLF East Midlands (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLF3 Lincolnshire |
| ITL 3 | TLF30 Lincolnshire CC |
| Local authority | North Kesteven |
| Electoral ward | Sleaford Holdingham |
| Westminster constituency | Sleaford and North Hykeham |
| Delivery location | TLF3 Lincolnshire |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | Gosberton Medical Centre |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 85 - Health and social work services

### Codes

- 85121100 - General-practitioner services

## Release History

- 11 Sep 2026 at 15:24 - Award - Award Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/086551-2026

## Notice URLs

- https://www.lincolnshire.icb.nhs.uk

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-06f864. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06f864.json.
