---
title: "Crisis and Resilience Fund Hub Delivery"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-06f874"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-06f874"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06f874.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06f874.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Planning"
buyer: "London Borough of Southwark"
published: "2026-09-14"
---

# Crisis and Resilience Fund Hub Delivery

Buyer: London Borough of Southwark  
Current stage: Planning  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-06f874

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-06f874)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06f874.json)

## Summary

The London Borough of Southwark is developing a hub-and-spoke service for the Crisis and Resilience Fund. It is considering commissioning a Hub Delivery Organisation to provide a central, accessible route for Southwark residents seeking financial-resilience support after financial hardship or an unexpected financial shock, and help residents build longer-term resilience. The service will cover the Resilience Services and Community Coordination elements of the Fund. Southwark Council will continue to administer council-managed crisis and housing-related payments, determine eligibility, make formal decisions on financial assistance applications and submit management information to the Department for Work and Pensions. The work is a community and social service, delivered for residents in Southwark, London.

This procurement is at the planning stage and is currently a preliminary market engagement exercise, not an invitation to tender. Southwark expects to develop the specification, performance measures, commercial model and procurement structure using supplier feedback. Suppliers are asked to complete a questionnaire by 12 noon on 1 October 2026; the council may then invite some respondents to one-to-one discussions. The council expects the next notice on 11 November 2026. One planned lot has an indicative contract period from 1 April 2027 to 31 March 2029, with a possible renewal or extension to 31 March 2030. The estimated value is £2,130,000 excluding VAT, or £2,556,000 including VAT. The final scope and delivery model remain under development.

This engagement is suited to organisations that can design and operate a central access point for residents needing financial-resilience and community support. Relevant providers are likely to have experience coordinating local services, supporting households experiencing hardship or financial shock, and making services accessible to diverse communities. Capability in referral pathways, case management, partnership working, outcome monitoring and management-information reporting will be useful, particularly where services need to connect residents with wider support while the council retains formal payment and eligibility decisions. Organisations should be ready to review a draft specification, explain their delivery assumptions and help shape practical performance measures and the commercial model. The council has indicated that the procurement is suitable for small and medium-sized enterprises and voluntary, community and social enterprises.

## Notice

The Department for Work and Pensions introduced the Crisis and Resilience Fund from 1 April 2026. The Fund provides local authorities with funding to support households experiencing financial hardship or an unexpected financial shock and to help residents build longer-term financial resilience. Southwark Council is developing a hub-and-spoke model to support the delivery of the Resilience Services and Community Coordination elements of the Fund. The Council is considering commissioning a Hub Delivery Organisation (HDO) to provide a central and accessible route into financial-resilience support for Southwark residents. The Council will retain responsibility for administering Council-managed crisis and housing-related payments, determining eligibility, making formal decisions on applications for financial assistance and submitting formal management-information returns to the Department for Work and Pensions. Further information about the emerging HDO service model, the areas being considered, local delivery and accessibility, case management, reporting, and the indicative contract value and duration is set out in the accompanying Draft Service Specification. The final scope and delivery model have not been determined. Therefore, the Council is carry out a Preliminary Market Engagement (PME) where respondents are invited to use the information provided via the portal, see engagement process description further down in this notice. Respondents are requested to use both documents when completing the questionnaire and should clearly state any assumptions made in their responses.

### Planning Information

Preliminary Market Engagement (PME) feedback will help shape the specification, KPIs, commercial model, and procurement structure.
The council intends to undertake the following engagement activities:
• Supplier questionnaire - response by 12:00 noon on 01/10/2026
•The Council reserves the right to invite suppliers to participate in one-to-one discussions where responses to the PME raise matters of particular interest that the Council wishes to explore further.
All suppliers will receive the same core information. Insights gathered will be anonymised and used solely to inform the procurement design.
How to Participate
Suppliers interested in participating in PME should register their interest via:
https://procontract.due-north.com/
Upon registration, suppliers will access the following information:
• PME briefing document containing a Supplier questionnaire to complete and return and a draft specification for review.
All communication regarding this PME must be submitted through the Council’s e tendering portal, ProActis: https://procontract.due-north.com/ Please note you can return your questionnaire via the messaging functionality on the Pro-Contract portal.

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/086800-2026 |
| Notice type | UK2 - Preliminary Market Engagement Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Not Specified |
| Procurement method details | Not specified |
| Tender suitability | SME, VCSE |
| Awardee scale | Not specified |
| All stages | Planning |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 14 Sep 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | 11 Nov 2026 |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | 1 Apr 2027 - 31 Mar 2029 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | £2,130,000 |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | Not specified |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Planned |
| Lots status | Planned |
| Awards status | Not specified |
| Contracts status | Not specified |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | London Borough of Southwark |
| Locality | LONDON |
| Postcode area | South East London |
| Postcode | SE1 2QH |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLI London |
| ITL 2 | TLI4 Inner London - East |
| ITL 3 | TLI44 Lewisham and Southwark |
| Local authority | Southwark |
| Electoral ward | London Bridge & West Bermondsey |
| Westminster constituency | Bermondsey and Old Southwark |
| Delivery location | TLI44 Lewisham and Southwark |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 75 - Administration, defence and social security services
- 98 - Other community, social and personal services

### Codes

- 75200000 - Provision of services to the community
- 98000000 - Other community, social and personal services

## Release History

- 14 Sep 2026 at 11:50 - PlanningUpdate - UK2 - Preliminary Market Engagement Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/086800-2026
- 11 Sep 2026 at 16:37 - Planning - UK2 - Preliminary Market Engagement Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/086617-2026
- 11 Sep 2026 at 15:56 - Planning - UK1 - Pipeline Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/086581-2026

## Documents

- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/086800-2026
  14th September 2026 - Preliminary market engagement notice on Find a Tender
- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/086617-2026
  11th September 2026 - Preliminary market engagement notice on Find a Tender
- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/086581-2026
  11th September 2026 - Pipeline notice on Find a Tender

## Notice URLs

- http://www.southwark.gov.uk
- https://procontract.due-north.com/
- https://www.legislation.gov.uk/ukpga/2023/54/contents

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-06f874. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06f874.json.
