---
title: "Design and Build Contract Commercial Road, Banbridge (Re-tender)"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-06f880"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-06f880"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06f880.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06f880.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Tender"
buyer: "Arbour Housing"
published: "2026-09-11"
---

# Design and Build Contract Commercial Road, Banbridge (Re-tender)

Buyer: Arbour Housing  
Current stage: Tender  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-06f880

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-06f880)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06f880.json)

## Summary

Arbour Housing Ltd is procuring a design-and-build contractor for a residential housing development in Banbridge, County Down. The works cover completion of 19 houses along and off Meeting House Road and construction of 24 apartments along Scarva Road. The scope includes the complete design and build, all associated external works and siteworks, utilities, drainage, and interfaces with the wider development. The project is construction work, including building construction. The completed homes must meet the Department for Communities’ Design Guide and Arbour’s Design Guide, and must achieve Secured by Design and Lifetime Homes accreditation. The requirement is categorised as works and is delivered across the Meeting House Road and Scarva Road sites in Banbridge.

The procurement has reached tender: Arbour Housing Ltd invited offers through a below-threshold open competition. The enquiry deadline was 2 October 2026 at 12:00, and the tender submission deadline was 7 October 2026 at 12:00. Electronic submission was allowed through the stated online tendering service. The single lot has an estimated value of £4,000,000 including gross value, in GBP. The contract is scheduled to start on 2 November 2026 and run until 30 April 2028. Delivery is phased: nine months for Phase 1, covering the 19 houses, and 18 months for Phase 2, covering the 24 apartments. Phase 2 includes three months for design completion and Building Control submission. Award is on a MAT basis, with full details in the tender documents.

This opportunity suits a principal contractor able to provide an integrated design-and-build service for a multi-phase residential development. Relevant capability includes constructing houses and apartments while coordinating external works, site preparation, utilities, drainage and interfaces with a wider development. The successful supplier will need to manage design completion and submission to Building Control as part of the apartment phase, alongside construction delivery across two Banbridge sites. Experience of delivering residential schemes to the Department for Communities’ Design Guide and Arbour’s Design Guide will be directly relevant. Suppliers should also be able to deliver homes that achieve Secured by Design and Lifetime Homes accreditation, requiring suitable design coordination, construction quality and compliance management across the project.

## Notice

The Contract is for the complete design and build of residential housing units, specifically the completion of the 19 houses along and off Meeting House Road, Banbridge and the construction 24 Apartments along Scarva Road, Banbridge, including all associated external works, siteworks, utilities, drainage and any required interfaces with the wider development. All the units built under this contract must have 'Secured By Design' and 'Lifetime Homes' accreditation and meet the requirements outlined in the Department for Communities' (DfC) Design Guide and Arbour's Design Guide. The contract period will be 9 months for Phase 1 (19 houses along Meeting House Road) and 18 months for Phase 2 (24 Apartments along Scarva Road) (including 3 months for completion of design and submission to Building Control) from date of award and the contract is scheduled to commence in November 2026.

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/086608-2026 |
| Notice type | UK4 - Tender Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Works |
| Procurement method | Open |
| Procurement method details | Below threshold - open competition |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | Not specified |
| All stages | Tender |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 11 Sep 2026 |
| Submission deadline | 7 Oct 2026 |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | 2 Nov 2026 - 30 Apr 2028 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | £4,000,000 |
| Lots value | £4,000,000 |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | Not specified |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Active |
| Lots status | Active |
| Awards status | Not specified |
| Contracts status | Not specified |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Arbour Housing |
| Locality | PORTADOWN |
| Postcode area | Northern Ireland |
| Postcode | BT62 3EN |
| Country | Northern Ireland |
| ITL 1 | TLN Northern Ireland |
| ITL 2 | TLN0 Northern Ireland |
| ITL 3 | TLN07 Armagh City, Banbridge and Craigavon |
| Local authority | Armagh City, Banbridge and Craigavon |
| Electoral ward | Killycomain |
| Westminster constituency | Upper Bann |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 45 - Construction work

### Codes

- 45000000 - Construction work
- 45210000 - Building construction work

## Release History

- 11 Sep 2026 at 16:25 - Tender - UK4 - Tender Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/086608-2026

## Documents

- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/086608-2026
  11th September 2026 - Tender notice on Find a Tender

## Notice URLs

- https://etendersni.gov.uk/
- https://www.legislation.gov.uk/ukpga/2023/54/contents

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-06f880. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06f880.json.
