---
title: "Custody Image Solution"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-06f89e"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-06f89e"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06f89e.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06f89e.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "The Police and Crime Commissioner for Northumbria"
published: "2026-09-11"
---

# Custody Image Solution

Buyer: The Police and Crime Commissioner for Northumbria  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-06f89e

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-06f89e)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06f89e.json)

## Summary

The Police and Crime Commissioner for Northumbria bought a digital custody image solution to support Northumbria Police’s custody service. The requirement covers software and information systems for creating, managing or using digital images associated with custody operations. This is a technology supply rather than construction, estates work or a general policing service. The buying organisation is the Police and Crime Commissioner for Northumbria, with the operational purpose of supporting custody services delivered by Northumbria Police. The contracted solution is intended for use in the United Kingdom. Suppliers relevant to this requirement are providers of custody-image software, digital evidence or identification systems, and related information-management platforms that can support police custody workflows.

The procurement is complete and was awarded through a direct below-threshold procedure without competition. One lot was completed and the contract was awarded to PROMAT I.D. LIMITED, an SME. The contract was signed on 11 September 2026 and runs from 15 September 2026 to 14 September 2027. Its value is £59,660 excluding VAT, or £71,592 including VAT. The award covers software and information systems for the digital custody image solution. The contracting process used a single direct award route, so suppliers were not evaluated through a competitive tender for this requirement. The contract is active and the selected supplier is PROMAT I.D. LIMITED.

This procurement shows a defined public-sector demand for digital custody-image technology within Northumbria Police’s custody service. A credible future competitor would need a software product that supports custody-image workflows and can be supplied to a police organisation, with the operational reliability and information-management capability needed for custody use. Relevant experience in digital imaging, identification systems, evidence-related software or comparable policing technology would help demonstrate fit, although the procurement record does not set out specific accreditation, staffing or technical qualification requirements. The incumbent is an SME specialising in this type of software, showing that the requirement can be delivered by a focused technology supplier rather than only by a large general contractor. The buyer’s direct-award route also identifies the organisation and requirement to monitor for future market activity.

## Notice

Provision of digital custody image solution to support Northumbria Police custody service.

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/086628-2026 |
| Notice type | UK7 - Contract Details Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Goods |
| Procurement method | Direct |
| Procurement method details | Below threshold - without competition |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | SME |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 11 Sep 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | 15 Sep 2026 - 14 Sep 2027 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | £59,660 |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Complete |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Active |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | The Police and Crime Commissioner for Northumbria |
| Locality | NEWCASTLE |
| Postcode area | Newcastle upon Tyne |
| Postcode | NE12 8EW |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLC North East (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLC4 Northumberland, Durham and Tyne & Wear |
| ITL 3 | TLC43 Tyneside |
| Local authority | North Tyneside |
| Electoral ward | Longbenton & Benton |
| Westminster constituency | Newcastle upon Tyne North |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | PROMAT I.D. LIMITED |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 48 - Software package and information systems

### Codes

- 48000000 - Software package and information systems

## Release History

- 11 Sep 2026 at 16:49 - Award - UK7 - Contract Details Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/086628-2026

## Documents

- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/086628-2026
  11th September 2026 - Contract details notice on Find a Tender

## Notice URLs

- https://promaps.software/
- https://www.legislation.gov.uk/ukpga/2023/54/contents

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-06f89e. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06f89e.json.
