---
title: "Roller Shutters and Automatic Doors Servicing and Responsive Repair"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-06f8b0"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-06f8b0"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06f8b0.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06f8b0.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Planning"
buyer: "Oldham Council"
published: "2026-09-14"
---

# Roller Shutters and Automatic Doors Servicing and Responsive Repair

Buyer: Oldham Council  
Current stage: Planning  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-06f8b0

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-06f8b0)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06f8b0.json)

## Summary

Oldham Metropolitan Borough Council intends to procure servicing and responsive repair for roller shutters and automatic doors across its council-owned and managed assets. The scope covers schools, public buildings, parkland, other council sites and associated assets in Oldham and its parishes. Services include planned maintenance, statutory testing, reactive repairs, emergency response and minor replacement works. This is a building repair and maintenance services contract, classified under CPV 50000000 for repair and maintenance services. The work will support the continued operation, safety and availability of access systems across the Council’s property portfolio. Suppliers should be able to operate across multiple public buildings and sites within the Metropolitan Borough of Oldham and deliver both planned and urgent maintenance activity.

The procurement is at the planning stage: the Council has announced its intention to procure, but has not yet invited tenders. It expects to use an open tender procedure for services, with the procurement above the relevant threshold. The planned contract is a single lot, currently marked as suitable for small and medium-sized enterprises. The indicative contract period is 1 April 2027 to 30 March 2031. The estimated value is £432,000 excluding VAT, or £518,400 including VAT. The Council has scheduled preliminary market engagement for 21 September 2026 and expects a tender notice to follow on 1 October 2026. These are the buyer’s stated expectations rather than deadlines for submitting a bid.

This procurement will suit specialist door and access-system maintenance contractors with experience servicing, testing, repairing and replacing roller shutters and automatic doors. Strong candidates will need the operational capacity to cover a varied public-sector estate, manage planned maintenance alongside reactive call-outs, and provide emergency responses when access equipment fails. Relevant experience in schools, public buildings or other managed property environments would help suppliers demonstrate that they can work safely around occupied sites and maintain service continuity. The requirement also suits smaller firms: the planned single lot is expressly identified as suitable for SMEs. Businesses that can combine statutory testing, scheduled servicing, fault diagnosis, minor works and responsive attendance may be well placed when the tender reaches the market.

## Notice

Testing, servicing, maintenance, and responsive repair of roller shutters and automatic doors across Council-owned and managed assets, including schools, public buildings, and associated sites The Contractor shall undertake: * Planned maintenance and statutory testing * Reactive repair Works * Emergency response services * Minor replacement Works The Works to be undertaken and Services to be provided by the Contractor will be in relation to Council buildings, Schools, park lands, assets and sites within the Metropolitan Borough and Parishes of Oldham where the Council has an interest.

### Planning Information

This UK2 notice is only to inform the market of the forthcoming opportunity that Oldham Council will be commencing the procurement process for Building Repair and Maintenance. A Tender notice will be published in due course.

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/086669-2026 |
| Notice type | UK2 - Preliminary Market Engagement Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Not Specified |
| Procurement method details | Not specified |
| Tender suitability | SME |
| Awardee scale | Not specified |
| All stages | Planning |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 14 Sep 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | 2 Oct 2026 |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | 1 Apr 2027 - 31 Mar 2031 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | £432,000 |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | Not specified |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Planning |
| Lots status | Planning |
| Awards status | Not specified |
| Contracts status | Not specified |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Oldham Council |
| Locality | OLDHAM |
| Postcode area | Oldham |
| Postcode | OL1 1HD |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLD North West (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLD3 Greater Manchester |
| ITL 3 | TLD37 Greater Manchester North East |
| Local authority | Oldham |
| Electoral ward | Coldhurst |
| Westminster constituency | Oldham West, Chadderton and Royton |
| Delivery location | TLD37 Greater Manchester North East |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 50 - Repair and maintenance services

### Codes

- 50000000 - Repair and maintenance services

## Release History

- 14 Sep 2026 at 00:43 - Planning - UK2 - Preliminary Market Engagement Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/086669-2026

## Documents

- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/086669-2026
  14th September 2026 - Preliminary market engagement notice on Find a Tender

## Notice URLs

- https://www.legislation.gov.uk/ukpga/2023/54/contents

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-06f8b0. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06f8b0.json.
