---
title: "Kings Farm PS - Provision of new kitchen extraction system"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-06f920"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-06f920"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06f920.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06f920.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "Kent County Council"
published: "2026-09-14"
---

# Kings Farm PS - Provision of new kitchen extraction system

Buyer: Kent County Council  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-06f920

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-06f920)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06f920.json)

## Summary

Kent County Council procured services to provide and install a new kitchen extraction system at Kings Farm Primary School. The work falls within mechanical equipment installation services and concerns the school’s kitchen facilities. The requirement is therefore relevant to businesses that design, supply, install or manage commercial kitchen extraction and associated mechanical ventilation equipment. The named buying organisation is Kent County Council, a local authority in England. The awarded supplier, Martin Environmental Services Limited (MESL), is based in Rochester, Kent. The procurement is focused on a specific school installation rather than a broader county-wide maintenance or facilities-management service, so businesses should compare their experience of discrete education-sector kitchen projects with this type of requirement before using it as a market benchmark.

The procurement has been awarded and the tender is complete. Martin Environmental Services Limited (MESL) received the award, and the contract is active. It was a below-threshold procedure described as “unknown” in the procurement record. The contract was signed on 10 June 2026 and runs from 24 June 2026 to 19 August 2026. Its value is £188,233 excluding VAT, or £225,879.60 including VAT. The procurement had one completed lot covering the kitchen extraction installation. The record identifies installation services for mechanical equipment as the relevant classification. No award date or evaluation weighting is stated, so the published outcome is principally useful for understanding the selected supplier, route and contract scale.

This award demonstrates a substantial, defined requirement for commercial kitchen extraction installation within a school environment. Competitors seeking similar work would need credible capability in mechanical equipment installation, with practical experience delivering kitchen ventilation systems rather than only supplying general building-services equipment. Relevant strengths would include surveying an existing school kitchen, designing or selecting suitable extraction equipment, coordinating installation safely around an operational education setting, and completing commissioning and handover. The successful supplier is an SME based in Kent, showing that a specialist regional business can deliver this scale of public-sector installation. Businesses can use the requirement as a benchmark for their own technical capacity, project management, education-sector references and ability to deliver a complete installation through a below-threshold council route.

## Notice

Kings Farm PS - Provision of new kitchen extraction system- Installation of Kitchen extraction system

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/086863-2026 |
| Notice type | UK7 - Contract Details Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Not Specified |
| Procurement method details | Below threshold - unknown |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | SME |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 14 Sep 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | 24 Jun 2026 - 19 Aug 2026 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | £188,233 |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Complete |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Active |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Kent County Council |
| Locality | MAIDSTONE |
| Postcode area | Rochester |
| Postcode | ME14 1XQ |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLJ South East (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLJ4 Kent |
| ITL 3 | TLJ45 Mid Kent |
| Local authority | Maidstone |
| Electoral ward | Penenden Heath |
| Westminster constituency | Maidstone and Malling |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | Martin Environmental Services Limited (MESL) |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 51 - Installation services (except software)

### Codes

- 51120000 - Installation services of mechanical equipment

## Release History

- 14 Sep 2026 at 13:19 - Award - UK7 - Contract Details Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/086863-2026

## Documents

- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/086863-2026
  14th September 2026 - Contract details notice on Find a Tender

## Notice URLs

- https://www.kent.gov.uk/
- https://www.legislation.gov.uk/ukpga/2023/54/contents

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-06f920. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06f920.json.
