---
title: "NHS South Yorkshire ICB - GP Locally Commissioned Services Contract - Norfolk Park Health Centre"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-06f931"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-06f931"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06f931.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06f931.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "NHS South Yorkshire Integrated Care Board"
published: "2026-09-14"
---

# NHS South Yorkshire ICB - GP Locally Commissioned Services Contract - Norfolk Park Health Centre

Buyer: NHS South Yorkshire Integrated Care Board  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-06f931

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-06f931)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06f931.json)

## Summary

NHS South Yorkshire Integrated Care Board commissioned GP locally commissioned services at Norfolk Park Health Centre in Sheffield. The requirement is for general practitioner services (CPV 85121100), delivered alongside the provider’s existing GP Framework contract. The locally commissioned services are intended to enhance, rather than operate separately from, that framework arrangement, so the work depends on the interrelationship between the two services. The selected provider is Norfolk Park Health Centre, a Sheffield-based SME. Services are activity-based and paid using local prices. This is an established healthcare service delivered by an existing provider group, for patients served through the Norfolk Park Health Centre arrangement. The buying organisation is the NHS South Yorkshire Integrated Care Board.

The procurement is complete and the contract was awarded to Norfolk Park Health Centre under direct award process A of the Provider Selection Regime for healthcare services, using an award procedure without prior publication of a competition. The award decision was made under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023; the Procurement Act Regulations 2023 do not apply. The award date is 1 April 2026 and the contract period runs from 1 April 2026 to 31 March 2027. The contract is active and was signed on 1 April 2026. Its recorded value is £1, although payment is activity-based at local prices and the overall contract value is unknown. Quality carried 100% of the evaluation weighting and cost 0%. One bid was recorded.

This award indicates demand for GP locally commissioned services that are integrated with an existing GP Framework contract rather than supplied as a standalone service. A credible future competitor would therefore need to be an established GP provider, or part of a provider group, able to hold and operate through the relevant GP Framework while delivering the additional locally commissioned services. The requirement favours organisations with operational capacity in Sheffield, established primary-care clinical delivery, and the ability to manage activity-based payment arrangements using local prices. The evaluation placed all its published emphasis on quality, so strong clinical governance, safe and reliable patient services, workforce capability and evidence of consistent service quality would be central to competing for this buyer’s requirement.

## Notice

GP Locally Commissioned Services Contract.

### Lot Information

Lot 1

This contract Award has been made following direct award process A of the Provider Selection Regime.

These contracts are awarded to an existing group of providers. Although we would not restrict the number of providers who deliver these LCS services provided they meet the contract and specification criteria, the primary reason that these services can only be delivered by this group of providers (GP) is because they are required to hold a contract via the GP Framework and deliver the LCS alongside these services; the LCS is designed to enhance the GP Framework contract and not stand alone, therefore, interdependency between the two services is paramount.

The provider is paid on an activity basis based on local prices, therefore the overall contract value is unknown.

The contract will be from 01/04/2026 to 31/03/2027

This is an existing service with an existing provider.

### Procurement Information

This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) confirmation of contract award. The contract has been awarded under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt. the provisions of the Procurement Act Regulations 2023 do not apply.

The decision to award was made by the Decision made by the Portfolio Lead - Transformation & Delivery (Contracting). No conflicts of interest were identified.

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/086887-2026 |
| Notice type | Award Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Limited |
| Procurement method details | Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | SME |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 14 Sep 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | Not specified |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | £1 |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Cancelled |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Active |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | NHS South Yorkshire Integrated Care Board |
| Locality | SHEFFIELD |
| Postcode area | Sheffield |
| Postcode | S1 3FG |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLE Yorkshire and The Humber |
| ITL 2 | TLE3 South Yorkshire |
| ITL 3 | TLE32 Sheffield |
| Local authority | Sheffield |
| Electoral ward | City |
| Westminster constituency | Sheffield Central |
| Delivery location | TLE3 South Yorkshire |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | Norfolk Park Health Centre |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 85 - Health and social work services

### Codes

- 85121100 - General-practitioner services

## Release History

- 14 Sep 2026 at 13:48 - Award - Award Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/086887-2026

## Notice URLs

- https://www.southyorkshire.icb.nhs.uk/

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-06f931. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06f931.json.
