---
title: "BSOL_Stephen Support Services Ltd_2026-27_IFPCHC"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-06f954"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-06f954"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06f954.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06f954.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "NHS BIRMINGHAM AND SOLIHULL INTEGRATED CARE BOARD"
published: "2026-09-14"
---

# BSOL_Stephen Support Services Ltd_2026-27_IFPCHC

Buyer: NHS BIRMINGHAM AND SOLIHULL INTEGRATED CARE BOARD  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-06f954

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-06f954)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06f954.json)

## Summary

NHS Birmingham and Solihull Integrated Care Board commissioned domiciliary care services, classified as community health services (CPV 85323000). The requirement covered home care placements for people receiving all-age continuing healthcare, delivered in Birmingham, including the areas represented by Birmingham regions UKG31 and UKG32. The buying organisation was the NHS Birmingham and Solihull Integrated Care Board, through its All Age Continuing Healthcare Team. The service was intended to provide care in patients’ homes rather than at a central clinical or residential site. This is a health and social care service requirement, relevant to domiciliary care providers with the operational ability to deliver home-based support across Birmingham and Solihull.

The procurement is complete and the contract was awarded through Direct Award Process B under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023, without prior publication of a call for competition. Patient choice was the sole evaluation criterion, weighted at 100%; cost carried no weighting. Stephen Support Services Ltd was selected as supplier. The contract was signed on 8 September 2026 and is recorded as active. Its stated term is 14 May 2026 to 31 March 2027. The contract value is recorded as £1, and the notice states that activity is not guaranteed and that value varies with services delivered. The procurement was for a single home-care requirement, with no options. The tender status is complete, while the associated lot is recorded as cancelled.

This award demonstrates a current NHS requirement for home-care placements supporting all-age continuing healthcare patients in Birmingham and Solihull. A credible future competitor would need to operate a domiciliary care service able to provide reliable placements in patients’ homes across the relevant local area, with sufficient workforce, supervision and operational capacity to respond to activity-led demand. Patient choice was the entire evaluation basis, so providers should be able to show how they support informed patient choice, continuity and suitability of care. The selected supplier is recorded as an SME, indicating that the requirement can be delivered by a focused local or regional provider rather than only by a large national care group. Familiarity with NHS continuing healthcare commissioning and Provider Selection Regime processes would also be relevant.

## Notice

Domiciliary Care Services

### Lot Information

Lot 1

"The service provided under this notice will be for home care placements. This contract award has been made following Direct Award Process B under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023 and the Public Contract Regulations 2015 (as amended) do not apply. The contract is awarded with no guarantee of activity. The value will vary dependent on the activity delivered. This is a new contract. The contract will run from 14th May 2026 to 31st March 2027."

### Procurement Information

This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) intention to award notice. The awarding of this contract is subject to the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Public Contracts Regulations 2015 do not apply to this award.

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/086952-2026 |
| Notice type | Award Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Limited |
| Procurement method details | Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | SME |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 14 Sep 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | Not specified |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | £1 |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Cancelled |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Active |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | NHS BIRMINGHAM AND SOLIHULL INTEGRATED CARE BOARD |
| Locality | BIRMINGHAM |
| Postcode area | Birmingham |
| Postcode | B1 1TT |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLG West Midlands (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLG3 West Midlands |
| ITL 3 | TLG31 Birmingham |
| Local authority | Birmingham |
| Electoral ward | Ladywood |
| Westminster constituency | Birmingham Ladywood |
| Delivery location | TLG31 Birmingham, TLG32 Solihull |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | Stephen Support Services Ltd |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 85 - Health and social work services

### Codes

- 85323000 - Community health services

## Release History

- 14 Sep 2026 at 14:50 - Award - Award Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/086952-2026

## Notice URLs

- https://www.birminghamsolihull.icb.nhs.uk/

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-06f954. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06f954.json.
