---
title: "NHS South Yorkshire ICB - GP Locally Commissioned Services Contract - Page Hall Medical Centre"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-06f95c"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-06f95c"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06f95c.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06f95c.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "NHS South Yorkshire Integrated Care Board"
published: "2026-09-14"
---

# NHS South Yorkshire ICB - GP Locally Commissioned Services Contract - Page Hall Medical Centre

Buyer: NHS South Yorkshire Integrated Care Board  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-06f95c

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-06f95c)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06f95c.json)

## Summary

NHS South Yorkshire Integrated Care Board commissioned a GP locally commissioned services contract for Page Hall Medical Centre in Sheffield. The service is a primary care provision designed to operate alongside the provider’s existing GP Framework contract, rather than as a standalone service. It is intended to enhance and extend the services delivered through that framework, with delivery dependent on the interrelationship between the two arrangements. The buying organisation is the NHS South Yorkshire Integrated Care Board, based in Sheffield. The requirement falls within general practitioner services and is classified as a healthcare service. The selected provider is Page Hall Medical Centre, also based in Sheffield, which was already delivering the service under an existing arrangement.

The procurement is complete and the contract has been awarded to Page Hall Medical Centre. The award was made under the Provider Selection Regime for healthcare services, using Direct Award Process A and a limited procedure without a prior call for competition. The stated rationale is that the service must be delivered by an existing group of GP providers holding a GP Framework contract. Evaluation was based entirely on quality, with quality weighted at 100% and cost at 0%. The contract period runs from 1 April 2026 to 31 March 2027, and the contract was signed on 1 April 2026. Payment is activity-based at local prices; the published contract value is £1. The award is active and one bid was recorded.

For a provider considering future primary care commissioning by this ICB, the award shows that credibility depends on being an established GP provider able to hold and operate through the relevant GP Framework. The locally commissioned service is closely integrated with framework services, so bidders would need the organisational capability, clinical governance and operational capacity to deliver both arrangements together. The requirement is activity-based and paid against local prices, making familiarity with local service specifications, activity reporting and NHS primary care delivery important. A credible competitor would also need to demonstrate consistently strong service quality, since quality was the sole published evaluation basis. Existing Sheffield coverage and the ability to provide the service alongside an established GP practice would be directly relevant when this type of requirement next reaches the market.

## Notice

GP Locally Commissioned Services Contract.

### Lot Information

Lot 1

This contract Award has been made following direct award process A of the Provider Selection Regime.

These contracts are awarded to an existing group of providers. Although we would not restrict the number of providers who deliver these LCS services provided they meet the contract and specification criteria, the primary reason that these services can only be delivered by this group of providers (GP) is because they are required to hold a contract via the GP Framework and deliver the LCS alongside these services; the LCS is designed to enhance the GP Framework contract and not stand alone, therefore, interdependency between the two services is paramount.

The provider is paid on an activity basis based on local prices, therefore the overall contract value is unknown.

The contract will be from 01/04/2026 to 31/03/2027

This is an existing service with an existing provider.

### Procurement Information

This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) confirmation of contract award. The contract has been awarded under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt. the provisions of the Procurement Act Regulations 2023 do not apply.

The decision to award was made by the Decision made by the Portfolio Lead - Transformation & Delivery (Contracting). No conflicts of interest were identified.

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/086964-2026 |
| Notice type | Award Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Limited |
| Procurement method details | Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | Large |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 14 Sep 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | Not specified |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | £1 |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Cancelled |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Active |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | NHS South Yorkshire Integrated Care Board |
| Locality | SHEFFIELD |
| Postcode area | Sheffield |
| Postcode | S1 3FG |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLE Yorkshire and The Humber |
| ITL 2 | TLE3 South Yorkshire |
| ITL 3 | TLE32 Sheffield |
| Local authority | Sheffield |
| Electoral ward | City |
| Westminster constituency | Sheffield Central |
| Delivery location | TLE3 South Yorkshire |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | Page Hall Medical Centre |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 85 - Health and social work services

### Codes

- 85121100 - General-practitioner services

## Release History

- 14 Sep 2026 at 15:00 - Award - Award Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/086964-2026

## Notice URLs

- https://www.southyorkshire.icb.nhs.uk/

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-06f95c. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06f95c.json.
