---
title: "NHS South Yorkshire ICB - GP Locally Commissioned Services Contract - Rustlings Road Medical Centre"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-06f9bc"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-06f9bc"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06f9bc.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06f9bc.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "NHS South Yorkshire Integrated Care Board"
published: "2026-09-15"
---

# NHS South Yorkshire ICB - GP Locally Commissioned Services Contract - Rustlings Road Medical Centre

Buyer: NHS South Yorkshire Integrated Care Board  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-06f9bc

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-06f9bc)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06f9bc.json)

## Summary

NHS South Yorkshire Integrated Care Board commissioned a GP locally commissioned services contract for Rustlings Road Medical Centre in Sheffield. The service is intended to enhance and operate alongside the existing GP Framework contract rather than as a standalone service. It is an established primary care service delivered by an existing provider group, with the requirement linked to general-practitioner services. Delivery is at Rustlings Road Medical Centre in Sheffield. The arrangement concerns healthcare services commissioned by the integrated care board and is designed around the interdependency between the locally commissioned services and the GP Framework. The selected supplier is Rustlings Road Medical Centre, an SME based in Sheffield.

The procurement has been awarded and the tender is complete. Rustlings Road Medical Centre was selected under direct award process A of the Provider Selection Regime, using an award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition. The contract was signed on 1 April 2026 and runs from 1 April 2026 to 31 March 2027. The contract record shows a value of £1. The supplier is paid according to activity at local prices, so the overall contract value is not fixed in advance. Evaluation was based entirely on quality, with cost carrying no weighting. The service was treated as an existing arrangement with an existing provider, and one bid was recorded.

This award indicates demand for GP-led locally commissioned healthcare services that sit within, and depend on, an existing GP Framework arrangement. A credible future competitor would therefore need to be an established general-practice provider, or a group of providers, able to hold and perform the relevant GP Framework contract while delivering the additional locally commissioned services alongside it. Operational capacity in Sheffield and the ability to provide activity-based primary care services at locally determined prices would be important. The procurement placed all evaluation emphasis on quality, so evidence of safe, effective and reliable clinical delivery would be central. The requirement is suited to healthcare organisations with an existing local primary-care presence and experience integrating additional commissioned services with core GP provision.

## Notice

GP Locally Commissioned Services Contract.

### Lot Information

Lot 1

This contract Award has been made following direct award process A of the Provider Selection Regime.

These contracts are awarded to an existing group of providers. Although we would not restrict the number of providers who deliver these LCS services provided they meet the contract and specification criteria, the primary reason that these services can only be delivered by this group of providers (GP) is because they are required to hold a contract via the GP Framework and deliver the LCS alongside these services; the LCS is designed to enhance the GP Framework contract and not stand alone, therefore, interdependency between the two services is paramount.

The provider is paid on an activity basis based on local prices, therefore the overall contract value is unknown.

The contract will be from 01/04/2026 to 31/03/2027

This is an existing service with an existing provider.

### Procurement Information

This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) confirmation of contract award. The contract has been awarded under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt. the provisions of the Procurement Act Regulations 2023 do not apply.

The decision to award was made by the Decision made by the Portfolio Lead - Transformation & Delivery (Contracting). No conflicts of interest were identified.

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/087136-2026 |
| Notice type | Award Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Limited |
| Procurement method details | Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | SME |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 15 Sep 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | Not specified |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | £1 |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Cancelled |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Active |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | NHS South Yorkshire Integrated Care Board |
| Locality | SHEFFIELD |
| Postcode area | Sheffield |
| Postcode | S1 3FG |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLE Yorkshire and The Humber |
| ITL 2 | TLE3 South Yorkshire |
| ITL 3 | TLE32 Sheffield |
| Local authority | Sheffield |
| Electoral ward | City |
| Westminster constituency | Sheffield Central |
| Delivery location | TLE3 South Yorkshire |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | Rustlings Road Medical Centre |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 85 - Health and social work services

### Codes

- 85121100 - General-practitioner services

## Release History

- 15 Sep 2026 at 09:52 - Award - Award Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/087136-2026

## Notice URLs

- https://www.southyorkshire.icb.nhs.uk/

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-06f9bc. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06f9bc.json.
