---
title: "CRF-Community Microgrants"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-06fa01"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-06fa01"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06fa01.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06fa01.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "Warrington Borough Council"
published: "2026-09-15"
---

# CRF-Community Microgrants

Buyer: Warrington Borough Council  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-06fa01

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-06fa01)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06fa01.json)

## Summary

Warrington Borough Council commissioned the Community Microgrants Programme, a local community support service delivered in Warrington. The programme invests in voluntary, community, faith and social enterprise organisations and community groups to reduce food insecurity, strengthen financial resilience and help address health inequalities. Its scope has two elements: community food aid, including dignified and affordable food offers that help residents manage household budgets, reduce isolation and connect with wider support; and community co-ordination, supporting grassroots, non-food initiatives that reduce repeat crises and build local support networks. The requirement covers management-related, crisis-management and related community services. The selected provider is Warrington Voluntary Action, a Warrington-based voluntary and community organisation.

The procurement is complete and was awarded through a below-threshold direct award without competition. Warrington Voluntary Action was selected for the Community Microgrants Programme. The contract was signed and started on 15 September 2026, runs until 31 March 2029, and is active. Its value is £37,500 excluding VAT, or £45,000 including VAT. The process covered one requirement rather than separately awarded lots. The award relates to services delivered in Warrington. The procurement used a direct method, so the published process does not involve a competitive tender evaluation between bidders. The contract period provides for delivery over the programme’s stated term, covering both community food aid and community co-ordination activity.

This procurement shows demand from Warrington Borough Council for a community organisation able to manage grant-supported activity addressing food insecurity, financial hardship and wider health inequalities. A credible future provider would need strong local relationships with voluntary, community, faith and social enterprise organisations, as well as with grassroots community groups and residents. Relevant capability includes administering or coordinating community funding, supporting affordable and dignified food provision, reducing isolation, connecting people with wraparound support and strengthening local support networks. Experience of community development and crisis prevention would be directly relevant, particularly the ability to support non-food initiatives that improve financial resilience and reduce repeat crises across neighbourhoods.

## Notice

The Community Microgrants Programme aims to invest in local VCFSE organisations and community groups to help reduce food insecurity and increase financial resilience at a community and neighbourhood level. The programme will contribute to reducing health inequalities through addressing the wider determinants of health There are two key components: * Community food aid - Increasing access to dignified, affordable food offers that help residents stretch budgets, reduce isolation, and connect with wraparound support. * Community co-ordination - Supporting grassroots, non-food initiatives that strengthen financial resilience, reduce repeat crises, and build local support networks.

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/087254-2026 |
| Notice type | UK7 - Contract Details Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Direct |
| Procurement method details | Below threshold - without competition |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | Large |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 15 Sep 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | 15 Sep 2026 - 31 Mar 2029 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | £37,500 |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Complete |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Active |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Warrington Borough Council |
| Locality | WARRINGTON |
| Postcode area | Warrington |
| Postcode | WA1 1UH |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLD North West (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLD6 Cheshire |
| ITL 3 | TLD61 Warrington |
| Local authority | Warrington |
| Electoral ward | Bewsey and Whitecross |
| Westminster constituency | Warrington South |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | Warrington Voluntary Action |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 79 - Business services: law, marketing, consulting, recruitment, printing and security
- 98 - Other community, social and personal services

### Codes

- 79420000 - Management-related services
- 79430000 - Crisis management services
- 98300000 - Miscellaneous services

## Release History

- 15 Sep 2026 at 12:15 - Award - UK7 - Contract Details Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/087254-2026

## Documents

- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/087254-2026
  15th September 2026 - Contract details notice on Find a Tender

## Notice URLs

- http://www.warringtonva.org.uk
- https://www.legislation.gov.uk/ukpga/2023/54/contents

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-06fa01. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06fa01.json.
