---
title: "NHS South Yorkshire ICB - GP Locally Commissioned Services Contract - The White House Surgery"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-06fa28"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-06fa28"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06fa28.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06fa28.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "NHS South Yorkshire Integrated Care Board"
published: "2026-09-15"
---

# NHS South Yorkshire ICB - GP Locally Commissioned Services Contract - The White House Surgery

Buyer: NHS South Yorkshire Integrated Care Board  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-06fa28

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-06fa28)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06fa28.json)

## Summary

NHS South Yorkshire Integrated Care Board commissioned a GP locally commissioned services contract for The White House Surgery in Sheffield. The requirement is for general practitioner services that enhance and operate alongside the provider’s existing GP Framework contract, rather than as a standalone service. Delivery is in Sheffield. The buyer is the NHS South Yorkshire Integrated Care Board, based in Sheffield. The service is an established local healthcare provision delivered by a GP provider and is intended to support the wider GP Framework arrangement. The selected supplier, The White House Surgery, Sheffield, is recorded as an SME. The contract concerns healthcare services rather than goods, construction or general consultancy, and is therefore most relevant to GP practices and organisations able to deliver locally commissioned primary care services within the NHS framework structure.

This procurement has been awarded and the tender is complete. The contract was awarded to The White House Surgery, Sheffield, under direct award procedure A of the Provider Selection Regime, without prior publication of a call for competition. The award date is 1 April 2026 and the contract was signed on the same date. The contract period runs from 1 April 2026 to 31 March 2027. The recorded contract value is £1, although the procurement description states that payment is activity-based at local prices and the overall value is unknown. Evaluation was based entirely on quality, with quality weighted at 100% and cost at 0%. One bid was recorded. The award is active. The procurement is governed by the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023.

This award demonstrates demand from NHS South Yorkshire Integrated Care Board for GP locally commissioned services that are integrated with an existing GP Framework contract. A credible competitor for a future requirement would need to be an established GP provider able to hold the relevant GP Framework contract and deliver locally commissioned services alongside it, because the interdependency between the two arrangements is central to the requirement. The buyer’s evaluation placed all weight on quality, so demonstrable clinical quality, safe and reliable primary care delivery, and the ability to meet the service specification would be more important than offering the lowest price. Local capability in Sheffield and experience delivering activity-based GP services would also strengthen a provider’s position. The existing award indicates that smaller GP practices can be suitable suppliers.

## Notice

GP Locally Commissioned Services Contract.

### Lot Information

Lot 1

This contract Award has been made following direct award process A of the Provider Selection Regime.

These contracts are awarded to an existing group of providers. Although we would not restrict the number of providers who deliver these LCS services provided they meet the contract and specification criteria, the primary reason that these services can only be delivered by this group of providers (GP) is because they are required to hold a contract via the GP Framework and deliver the LCS alongside these services; the LCS is designed to enhance the GP Framework contract and not stand alone, therefore, interdependency between the two services is paramount.

The provider is paid on an activity basis based on local prices, therefore the overall contract value is unknown.

The contract will be from 01/04/2026 to 31/03/2027

This is an existing service with an existing provider.

### Procurement Information

This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) confirmation of contract award. The contract has been awarded under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt. the provisions of the Procurement Act Regulations 2023 do not apply.

The decision to award was made by the Decision made by the Portfolio Lead - Transformation & Delivery (Contracting). No conflicts of interest were identified.

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/087316-2026 |
| Notice type | Award Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Limited |
| Procurement method details | Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | SME |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 15 Sep 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | Not specified |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | £1 |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Cancelled |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Active |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | NHS South Yorkshire Integrated Care Board |
| Locality | SHEFFIELD |
| Postcode area | Sheffield |
| Postcode | S1 3FG |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLE Yorkshire and The Humber |
| ITL 2 | TLE3 South Yorkshire |
| ITL 3 | TLE32 Sheffield |
| Local authority | Sheffield |
| Electoral ward | City |
| Westminster constituency | Sheffield Central |
| Delivery location | TLE3 South Yorkshire |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | The White House Surgery, Sheffield |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 85 - Health and social work services

### Codes

- 85121100 - General-practitioner services

## Release History

- 15 Sep 2026 at 13:48 - Award - Award Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/087316-2026

## Notice URLs

- https://www.southyorkshire.icb.nhs.uk/

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-06fa28. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06fa28.json.
