---
title: "Graduation venue 2028 - 2032"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-06fa89"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-06fa89"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06fa89.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06fa89.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Planning"
buyer: "UNIVERSITY OF SUSSEX(THE)"
published: "2026-09-15"
---

# Graduation venue 2028 - 2032

Buyer: UNIVERSITY OF SUSSEX(THE)  
Current stage: Planning  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-06fa89

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-06fa89)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06fa89.json)

## Summary

The University of Sussex is exploring a graduation venue service for ceremonies planned across the 2028–2032 period. The requirement concerns event services, covering the provision of a suitable venue and associated arrangements for University graduation events. Delivery is expected in the Brighton and Sussex area. The University is the buying organisation and is seeking views from suppliers to help define the service it ultimately requires. The requirement is intended for businesses that provide event venues, venue management or graduation and large-scale ceremonial event services. Suppliers may be able to contribute ideas about service design, delivery models and new ways of working, helping the University shape a practical requirement around its institutional priorities and the needs of its graduation ceremonies.

This procurement is at the planning and preliminary market engagement stage; it is not a call for competition and participation will not lead directly to a contract or award. The University expects to use an open procedure for a service contract, although the future procurement strategy may be informed by market feedback. The planned contract period is from 1 November 2027 to 31 August 2030, with renewal extending the maximum possible end date to 31 August 2033. There is one lot, covering the graduation venue requirement. Preliminary market engagement is scheduled to conclude on 12 October 2026. The procurement is above the applicable threshold and is treated under the light-touch regime. No contract value or budget is stated.

This engagement is relevant to established venue and event-service businesses preparing to compete for a future university graduation requirement. It should suit suppliers able to provide and manage venues for recurring, high-profile ceremonial events, coordinate the practical delivery of graduation occasions and support the University’s institutional priorities. Businesses with experience of large organised events, academic ceremonies, guest management, event logistics and venue operations are likely to be well placed to respond. The engagement offers a chance to explain existing capabilities, suggest alternative delivery models and identify new approaches before the service specification and procurement strategy are settled. Participation is voluntary, but market feedback will help shape the future requirement and reflect sector best practice.

## Notice

The University of Sussex ("Sussex") is inviting expressions of interest for its upcoming requirement for a Graduation Venue 2028 - 2032. The purpose of this engagement is for Sussex to gauge potential interest and obtain information from the market which will help inform and shape its service requirements. Through this process suppliers can provide feedback on certain aspects of the service. It is hoped that this exercise may bring to light opportunities and new ways of working for Sussex. Engagement via this document nor any associated Preliminary Market Engagement Notice does not constitute a call for competition. No contract or offer of award will be made following participation in this engagement and any information is given entirely in good faith and liable to change.

### Planning Information

The Preliminary Market Engagement (PME) period is concludes on 12/10/2026.
Further details regarding this engagement are available in the Instruction Document, which can be accessed via the e-sourcing portal, Proactis (search for the University of Sussex and US_26079):
https://supplierlive.proactisp2p.com/account/login
While participation in this engagement is not mandatory for involvement in any future procurement process, responses received will help inform the Contracting Authority about the level of market interest. Additionally, feedback from this engagement may help inform the design of the forthcoming procurement strategy, ensuring it reflects both institutional priorities and sector best practice.

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/087488-2026 |
| Notice type | UK2 - Preliminary Market Engagement Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Not Specified |
| Procurement method details | Not specified |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | Not specified |
| All stages | Planning |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 15 Sep 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | 1 Nov 2027 - 1 Sep 2030 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | Not specified |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Planning |
| Lots status | Planning |
| Awards status | Not specified |
| Contracts status | Not specified |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | UNIVERSITY OF SUSSEX(THE) |
| Locality | FALMER, BRIGHTON |
| Postcode area | Brighton |
| Postcode | BN1 9RH |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLJ South East (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLJ2 Surrey, East and West Sussex |
| ITL 3 | TLJ21 Brighton and Hove |
| Local authority | Brighton and Hove |
| Electoral ward | Coldean & Stanmer |
| Westminster constituency | Brighton Pavilion |
| Delivery location | TLJ21 Brighton and Hove |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 79 - Business services: law, marketing, consulting, recruitment, printing and security

### Codes

- 79952000 - Event services

## Release History

- 15 Sep 2026 at 16:44 - Planning - UK2 - Preliminary Market Engagement Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/087488-2026

## Documents

- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/087488-2026
  15th September 2026 - Preliminary market engagement notice on Find a Tender

## Notice URLs

- http://www.sussex.ac.uk/
- https://supplierlive.proactisp2p.com/account/login
- https://www.legislation.gov.uk/ukpga/2023/54/contents

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-06fa89. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06fa89.json.
