---
title: "Solihull Community Housing, Stairlifts Lot 1.4 Sept 26"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-06faf1"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-06faf1"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06faf1.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06faf1.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "Solihull Community Housing"
published: "2026-09-16"
---

# Solihull Community Housing, Stairlifts Lot 1.4 Sept 26

Buyer: Solihull Community Housing  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-06faf1

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-06faf1)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06faf1.json)

## Summary

Solihull Community Housing Limited procured stairlifts and lifting equipment for its housing operations. The requirement is classified as goods and covers lifts, hoists, escalators and related moving equipment, with the award specifically described as stairlifts and lifting equipment. Delivery is across the United Kingdom. The procurement formed part of the Northern Housing Consortium’s Stairlifts and Lifting Equipment Framework and concerns one completed lot. It is therefore relevant to manufacturers, distributors and specialist suppliers of stairlifts, lifting equipment and associated hoisting products that serve housing providers or similar public-sector buyers. The purchasing organisation is based in Solihull and is the buyer for the requirement.

The procurement has been completed through a selective procedure as an award under a framework, without a competitive call-off. Solihull Community Housing Limited appointed PRISM UK MEDICAL LIMITED. The award was made and the contract signed on 10 September 2026. The contract runs from 1 October 2026 to 31 March 2029, with two possible 12-month renewals extending the maximum period to 31 March 2031. Its value is £1,200,000 excluding VAT and £1,440,000 including VAT. The contract is above the relevant threshold and is active. The framework route and direct appointment determined the outcome; the published procurement data does not set out separate quality or price weightings.

This award demonstrates established public-sector demand for stairlifts and lifting equipment within social housing, delivered through a specialist framework route. Suppliers considering comparable work for Solihull Community Housing would need a product range covering stairlifts and other lifting or hoisting equipment, together with the operational capacity to support a substantial housing requirement. The appointed supplier is a large medical-equipment business, indicating that scale and specialist sector capability are relevant competitive signals. Experience of supplying public-sector or housing organisations and access to the relevant Northern Housing Consortium framework would also be commercially important, since this procurement was made under that framework rather than through an open competition. The requirement is a useful reference point for suppliers preparing for similar framework call-offs.

## Notice

This contract details notice is to notify the market that Solihull Community Housing Limited has appointed Prism Medical Ltd for their Stairlifts and Lifting Equipment (2026-2030). This appointment has been made under the Northern Housing Consortium's Stairlifts and Lifting Equipment Framework. OCID (Open Contracting ID) Ref: ocds-h6vhtk-058c2c.

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/087722-2026 |
| Notice type | UK7 - Contract Details Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Goods |
| Procurement method | Selective |
| Procurement method details | Award under framework |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | Large |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 16 Sep 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | 10 Sep 2026 |
| Contract period | 1 Oct 2026 - 31 Mar 2029 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | £1,200,000 |
| Contracts value | £1,200,000 |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Complete |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Active |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Solihull Community Housing |
| Locality | SOLIHULL |
| Postcode area | Birmingham |
| Postcode | B37 6BX |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLG West Midlands (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLG3 West Midlands |
| ITL 3 | TLG32 Solihull |
| Local authority | Solihull |
| Electoral ward | Kingshurst and Fordbridge |
| Westminster constituency | Meriden and Solihull East |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | Prism UK Medical Ltd |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 42 - Industrial machinery

### Codes

- 42416000 - Lifts, skip hoists, hoists, escalators and moving walkways

## Release History

- 16 Sep 2026 at 12:39 - Award - UK7 - Contract Details Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/087722-2026
- 16 Sep 2026 at 11:32 - Award - UK6 - Contract Award Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/087675-2026

## Documents

- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/087722-2026
  16th September 2026 - Contract details notice on Find a Tender
- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/087675-2026
  16th September 2026 - Contract award notice on Find a Tender

## Notice URLs

- http://www.prismmedical.co.uk
- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/api/1.0/ocdsReleasePackages/ocds-h6vhtk-058c2c
- https://www.legislation.gov.uk/ukpga/2023/54/contents

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-06faf1. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06faf1.json.
