---
title: "CYP & Adult Community Services"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-06fb02"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-06fb02"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06fb02.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06fb02.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "NHS Lancashire and South Cumbria Integrated Care Board"
published: "2026-09-16"
---

# CYP & Adult Community Services

Buyer: NHS Lancashire and South Cumbria Integrated Care Board  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-06fb02

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-06fb02)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06fb02.json)

## Summary

NHS Lancashire and South Cumbria Integrated Care Board commissioned CYP and adult community services for South Cumbria. The requirement covers the provision of community-based healthcare services for children, young people and adults. Delivery is within South Cumbria, serving the local community rather than a single named facility. The commissioning body is an NHS integrated care board, and the service provider selected was North Cumbria Integrated Care NHS Foundation Trust, an NHS foundation trust based in Carlisle. This is a healthcare services requirement, covering ongoing community provision for both younger and adult patient groups. It is relevant to NHS trusts, healthcare providers and organisations with established community-service delivery capability in Cumbria or comparable local health systems.

The procurement is complete and was awarded under the Provider Selection Regime for healthcare services, using direct award process A without prior publication of a competition. The award decision was endorsed by the ICB Commissioning Resource Group on 6 February 2026 and finally made by the ICB Executive Team on 17 February 2026; the contract was signed on 17 February 2026. North Cumbria Integrated Care NHS Foundation Trust received the award for £4,529,696 excluding any separately stated tax, covering 1 April 2026 to 31 March 2027. The stated evaluation basis gave 100% weighting to quality, specifically that there was no realistic alternative provider, and 0% to price. The associated lot is recorded as cancelled, while the award and contract are active.

This award indicates demand for a substantial, integrated community-healthcare service covering both children and adults in South Cumbria. A credible future competitor would need to demonstrate the operational capacity to provide community services across the area, maintain continuity for patients and commissioners, and manage a broad age range within one service arrangement. The decision basis is particularly important: the buyer treated the existing provider as having no realistic alternative, so evidence of local reach, established clinical infrastructure, workforce availability and dependable patient pathways would be central to challenging that position. NHS trusts and established independent or voluntary-sector healthcare providers with comparable community-service experience would be better placed than organisations offering only narrow or facility-based services.

## Notice

The provision of community services within South Cumbria.

### Lot Information

Lot 1

The provision of community services within South Cumbria. Start Date: 01/04/2026 End Date: 31/03/2027 The lifetime value of the contract is PS4,529,696. The ICB has awarded a contract to an existing provider following direct award process A.

### Procurement Information

This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) confirmation of a contract award notice. The awarding of this contract is subject to the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the processes as set out in the PSR have been applied and not the provisions of the Public Contracts Regulations 2015 or the Procurement Act 2023.

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/087706-2026 |
| Notice type | Award Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Limited |
| Procurement method details | Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | Large |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 16 Sep 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | Not specified |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | £4,529,696 |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Cancelled |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Active |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | NHS Lancashire and South Cumbria Integrated Care Board |
| Locality | PRESTON |
| Postcode area | Preston |
| Postcode | PR1 8XB |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLD North West (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLD4 Lancashire |
| ITL 3 | TLD45 Mid Lancashire |
| Local authority | Preston |
| Electoral ward | City Centre |
| Westminster constituency | Preston |
| Delivery location | TLD1 Cumbria |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | North Cumbria Integrated Care NHS Foundation Trust |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 85 - Health and social work services

### Codes

- 85100000 - Health services

## Release History

- 16 Sep 2026 at 12:15 - Award - Award Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/087706-2026

## Notice URLs

- https://www.lancashireandsouthcumbria.icb.nhs.uk

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-06fb02. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06fb02.json.
