---
title: "CWC25197 - Contract Sourcing Module"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-06fb13"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-06fb13"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06fb13.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06fb13.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "Wolverhampton City Council"
published: "2026-09-16"
---

# CWC25197 - Contract Sourcing Module

Buyer: Wolverhampton City Council  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-06fb13

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-06fb13)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06fb13.json)

## Summary

Wolverhampton City Council bought a procurement software-as-a-service solution through the Crown Commercial Service G-Cloud 14 framework. The requirement is a procurement software package for the council’s purchasing and sourcing activities, delivered for Wolverhampton City Council in Wolverhampton. The contract was awarded to Proactis Limited, a UK-based large supplier headquartered in Wetherby. The purchase sits within the goods category, although the service is delivered as hosted procurement software. This is a council-wide procurement technology requirement rather than a construction, facilities, consultancy or general IT infrastructure contract. Businesses with procurement software products, hosted software services or related public-sector purchasing technology are the closest comparators for this requirement and buyer.

The procurement is complete and has been awarded. Wolverhampton City Council used a limited procedure and made a direct award without publishing a prior call for competition, through the G-Cloud 14 framework. The stated rationale was that the call-off complied with the framework rules. Proactis Limited was awarded the contract, with one bid recorded. The contract value is £28,920 excluding any unspecified tax treatment, and it was signed on 30 June 2026. The initial contract period is one year, with an option described in the requirement to extend for a further 12 months. Price was the stated award criterion. The procurement was covered by the Government Procurement Agreement.

This award shows that Wolverhampton City Council buys hosted procurement software through a recognised public-sector technology framework and can use a direct call-off route rather than a standalone open competition. A credible future competitor would therefore need a procurement SaaS product that supports the council’s sourcing and purchasing activity, together with the operational capacity to provide a reliable hosted service. Framework eligibility or access to an equivalent compliant public-sector route would be commercially important, because this purchase was made through G-Cloud 14. The recorded competition was limited to a single bid and the successful supplier was a large business, indicating that familiarity with public-sector procurement technology and the ability to support an organisational customer at council scale may strengthen a supplier’s position when this requirement is next considered.

## Notice

Wolverhampton City Council has awarded a contract using the Crown Commercial Services framework, G-Cloud 14 Framework Agreement (RM1557.14) , the direct award route for the Provision of a Procurement SAAS solution for a period of 1 year with the option to extend for a further 12 months

### Lot Information

Lot 1

Wolverhampton City Council has awarded a contract using the Crown Commercial Services framework, G-Cloud 14 Framework Agreement (RM1557.14) , the direct award route for the Provision of a Procurement SAAS solution for a period of 1 year with the option to extend for a further 12 months

### Procurement Information

This contract was a call off via the G Cloud 14 Framework and was a direct award in compliance with the Framework rules.

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/087739-2026 |
| Notice type | Award Notice |
| Procurement type | Framework |
| Procurement category | Goods |
| Procurement method | Limited |
| Procurement method details | Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | Large |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 16 Sep 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | Not specified |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | £28,920 |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Cancelled |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Active |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Wolverhampton City Council |
| Locality | WOLVERHAMPTON |
| Postcode area | Wolverhampton |
| Postcode | WV1 1SH |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLG West Midlands (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLG3 West Midlands |
| ITL 3 | TLG39 Wolverhampton |
| Local authority | Wolverhampton |
| Electoral ward | St Peters |
| Westminster constituency | Wolverhampton West |
| Delivery location | TLG West Midlands (England) |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | Proactis Limited |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 48 - Software package and information systems

### Codes

- 48490000 - Procurement software package

## Release History

- 16 Sep 2026 at 12:58 - Award - Award Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/087739-2026

## Notice URLs

- http://www.wolverhampton.gov.uk

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-06fb13. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06fb13.json.
