---
title: "Dovetail Dental MAS Devices"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-06fb15"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-06fb15"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06fb15.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06fb15.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "Northumbria Healthcare NHS Foundation Trust"
published: "2026-09-16"
---

# Dovetail Dental MAS Devices

Buyer: Northumbria Healthcare NHS Foundation Trust  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-06fb15

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-06fb15)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06fb15.json)

## Summary

Northumbria Healthcare NHS Foundation Trust procured specialist dental services for patients being assessed for Mandibular Advancement Splints (MAS). The requirement covers dental assessment of suitability, followed by supplying, fitting and monitoring the splints. This is a healthcare service, with delivery in Northumberland. The procurement relates specifically to patient treatment and ongoing clinical monitoring rather than general dental services or the supply of dental equipment alone. The buyer is Northumbria Healthcare NHS Foundation Trust, a regional NHS healthcare provider. The requirement was arranged as a single service package, covering the full patient pathway from suitability assessment through fitting and subsequent monitoring of the MAS device.

The procurement has reached its award stage, with Dovetail North East Ltd selected as supplier and the contract recorded as active. The contract value is £136,023 including the stated currency of GBP, and it was signed on 15 September 2026. The buyer used a limited award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition, under the Provider Selection Regime for healthcare services, with price as the stated award criterion. The proposed contract period is 24 months, with two optional 12-month extensions. One bid was recorded. The procurement was structured as one lot. The published lot record is marked cancelled, but the associated award and contract records show an active award and signed contract to Dovetail North East Ltd.

This procurement indicates demand from Northumbria Healthcare NHS Foundation Trust for an end-to-end MAS dental service rather than a standalone product. A credible future competitor would need to assess patients’ suitability for mandibular advancement splints, supply and fit the devices, and provide reliable clinical monitoring throughout treatment. The successful supplier is recorded as an SME and was the existing provider, with the buyer stating that its performance satisfied the original contract and was likely to meet the proposed requirement to a sufficient standard. Relevant capability therefore includes specialist dental assessment, practical experience with MAS devices, fitting and follow-up arrangements, and the capacity to deliver a consistent patient service across Northumberland.

## Notice

Provision of patient dental assessments of suitability for Mandibular Advancement Splint (MAS). Supply and fit and monitor

### Lot Information

Lot 1

Provision of patient dental assessments of suitability for Mandibular Advancement Splint (MAS). Supply and fit and monitor

The intention is for the Contract to be awarded to the existing provider following the PSR Direct Award Process Option C as it has been deemed that the existing provider is satisfying the original contract and will likely satisfy the proposed contract to a sufficient standard

The period of the contract is 24 months, with 2 x 12 months extension options. Additional information: This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) intention to award notice. The awarding of this contract is subject to the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. 

For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Public Contracts Regulations 2015 do not apply to this award. 

The standstill period begins on the day after the publication of this notice. Representations by providers must be made to decision makers by 23:59, 29/09/2026.

This contract has not yet formally been awarded; this notice serves as an intention to award under the PSR.

### Procurement Information

This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) intention to award notice. The awarding of this contract is subject to the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. 

For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Public Contracts Regulations 2015 do not apply to this award. 

The standstill period begins on the day after the publication of this notice. Representations by providers must be made to decision makers by 23:59, 29/09/2026.

This contract has not yet formally been awarded; this notice serves as an intention to award under the PSR.

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/087741-2026 |
| Notice type | Award Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Limited |
| Procurement method details | Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | SME |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 16 Sep 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | Not specified |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | £136,023 |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Cancelled |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Active |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Northumbria Healthcare NHS Foundation Trust |
| Locality | NORTH SHIELDS, |
| Postcode area | Newcastle upon Tyne |
| Postcode | NE27 0QJ |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLC North East (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLC4 Northumberland, Durham and Tyne & Wear |
| ITL 3 | TLC43 Tyneside |
| Local authority | North Tyneside |
| Electoral ward | Shiremoor |
| Westminster constituency | Tynemouth |
| Delivery location | TLC21 Northumberland |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | Dovetail North East Ltd |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 85 - Health and social work services

### Codes

- 85000000 - Health and social work services
- 85100000 - Health services
- 85130000 - Dental practice and related services

## Release History

- 16 Sep 2026 at 12:59 - Award - Award Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/087741-2026

## Notice URLs

- https://www.northumbria.nhs.uk/

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-06fb15. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-06fb15.json.
