---
title: "Purchase of INEOS Grenadiers"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-0773c9"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-0773c9"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-0773c9.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-0773c9.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "Northumberland County Council"
published: "2026-09-16"
---

# Purchase of INEOS Grenadiers

Buyer: Northumberland County Council  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-0773c9

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-0773c9)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-0773c9.json)

## Summary

Northumberland County Council purchased three INEOS Grenadier vehicles, classed as transport equipment and related transportation products. The requirement is for the supply of vehicles rather than a service, construction project or maintenance programme. Delivery is in Northumberland. The council is the public-sector buyer and the procurement covers a single requirement. The vehicles are intended for the council’s operational use, although the published description does not set out a more specific service, department or vehicle specification. Businesses relevant to this opportunity are vehicle manufacturers, authorised dealers, fleet suppliers and other businesses able to source and supply three INEOS Grenadiers to a UK local authority.

This procurement is complete and has been awarded following a direct award below the applicable threshold, without competition. LLOYD LIMITED was selected as supplier for the single lot. The award is active and the contract was signed on 13 September 2026. The contract runs from 16 September 2026 to 15 September 2027. Its value is £169,861 excluding VAT and £207,000 including VAT. The procurement used a direct method rather than an open tender, and the published information does not set out separate quality, price or other evaluation weightings. The outcome shows that the council obtained three vehicles through a non-competitive below-threshold route.

For a supplier considering similar public-sector vehicle requirements, this procurement demonstrates demand from Northumberland County Council for a small fleet of INEOS Grenadier vehicles. A credible competitor would need reliable access to the specified vehicle make and model, the capacity to supply three vehicles as one requirement, and the ability to arrange delivery for council use in Northumberland. Relevant businesses include vehicle dealerships, manufacturer-authorised distributors, fleet procurement companies and suppliers with established public-sector sales processes. The selected supplier, LLOYD LIMITED, is recorded as a large business, indicating that the council has previously used a supplier with substantial organisational capacity for this purchase.

## Notice

Purchase of 3 x INEOS Grenadiers

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/087921-2026 |
| Notice type | UK7 - Contract Details Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Goods |
| Procurement method | Direct |
| Procurement method details | Below threshold - without competition |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | Large |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 16 Sep 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | 16 Sep 2026 - 15 Sep 2027 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | £169,861 |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Complete |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Active |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Northumberland County Council |
| Locality | MORPETH |
| Postcode area | Newcastle upon Tyne |
| Postcode | NE61 2EF |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLC North East (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLC4 Northumberland, Durham and Tyne & Wear |
| ITL 3 | TLC42 Northumberland |
| Local authority | Northumberland |
| Electoral ward | Morpeth Kirkhill |
| Westminster constituency | North Northumberland |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | Lloyd Ltd |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 34 - Transport equipment and auxiliary products to transportation

### Codes

- 34000000 - Transport equipment and auxiliary products to transportation

## Release History

- 16 Sep 2026 at 16:06 - Award - UK7 - Contract Details Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/087921-2026

## Documents

- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/087921-2026
  16th September 2026 - Contract details notice on Find a Tender

## Notice URLs

- http://www.lloyd.ltd.uk
- http://www.northumberland.gov.uk
- https://www.legislation.gov.uk/ukpga/2023/54/contents

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-0773c9. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-0773c9.json.
