---
title: "PCR Assay Testing"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-0773fc"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-0773fc"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-0773fc.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-0773fc.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "Aneurin Bevan University Health Board"
published: "2026-09-17"
---

# PCR Assay Testing

Buyer: Aneurin Bevan University Health Board  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-0773fc

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-0773fc)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-0773fc.json)

## Summary

Aneurin Bevan University Health Board procured PCR assay testing services, categorised as pathology services. The requirement covers the provision of PCR assay testing for healthcare activity delivered in the Newport and Monmouthshire areas of Wales. NHS Wales Shared Services Partnership actioned the procurement on the health board’s behalf. The requirement was placed against the Laboratory Diagnostics, Point of Care Testing and Pathology Managed Services framework, indicating a need for an established diagnostic testing service rather than equipment supply or construction work. The selected supplier, SEROSEP UK LIMITED, is a small or medium-sized enterprise based in Crawley. Businesses operating pathology laboratories, diagnostic testing services or specialist PCR assay facilities would be closest to this requirement.

This procurement has been awarded and the contract is active. It was a limited procedure using a direct award without prior publication of a call for competition, as a continuation of an existing contract with established services. The contract was signed and awarded on 18 August 2026 to SEROSEP UK LIMITED for £719,200.66 including the stated contract value currency, GBP. The award was evaluated on price. One bid was received, and it came from an SME. The procurement was recorded as a single lot, although that lot is marked cancelled while the related award and contract are active; the active award and contract represent the reported outcome. The contract period is not stated.

This award shows a defined requirement for PCR assay testing within Aneurin Bevan University Health Board’s pathology service environment, delivered through the NHS Wales procurement route. A credible future competitor would need the operational capability to provide reliable PCR assay testing at health-service scale, with laboratory capacity, suitable testing processes and the ability to maintain established service continuity. The buyer’s use of the Laboratory Diagnostics, Point of Care Testing and Pathology Managed Services framework also makes framework access and compliance important for suppliers targeting this route. The award was decided on price, so a competitive cost model would be central alongside technical delivery capability. The successful supplier was an SME, indicating that the requirement can be delivered by a specialist smaller business rather than only by a large diagnostic services group.

## Notice

Provision of PCR Assay Testing

### Lot Information

Lot 1

Provision of PCR Assay Testing- This is a direct award against the Laboratory Diagnostics, Point of Care Testing and Pathology Managed Services framework ref 2023/S 000-028831. This notice is intended to be a UK7 contracts details notice

### Procurement Information

A direct award is required as it is a continuation of an existing contract where the services are already established, and it also aligns with

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/088013-2026 |
| Notice type | Award Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Limited |
| Procurement method details | Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | SME |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 17 Sep 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | Not specified |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | £719,200 |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Cancelled |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Active |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Aneurin Bevan University Health Board |
| Locality | CAERLEON, NEWPORT, |
| Postcode area | Newport |
| Postcode | NP18 3XQ |
| Country | Wales |
| ITL 1 | TLL Wales |
| ITL 2 | TLL5 South East Wales |
| ITL 3 | TLL54 Monmouthshire and Newport |
| Local authority | Newport |
| Electoral ward | Caerleon |
| Westminster constituency | Newport East |
| Delivery location | TLL16 Gwent Valleys, TLL21 Monmouthshire and Newport |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | Serosep UK Limited |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 85 - Health and social work services

### Codes

- 85111800 - Pathology services

## Release History

- 17 Sep 2026 at 09:03 - Award - Award Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/088013-2026

## Notice URLs

- http://nwssp.nhs.wales/ourservices/procurement-services/
- https://www.sell2wales.gov.wales/search/Search_AuthProfile.aspx?ID=AA0221

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-0773fc. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-0773fc.json.
