---
title: "Maintenance - Trauma power tools PW024"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-07740b"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-07740b"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-07740b.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-07740b.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "University Hospitals of Leicester NHS Trust"
published: "2026-09-17"
---

# Maintenance - Trauma power tools PW024

Buyer: University Hospitals of Leicester NHS Trust  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-07740b

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-07740b)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-07740b.json)

## Summary

University Hospitals of Leicester NHS Trust procured maintenance and cleaning services for trauma power tools used in medical and surgical settings. The requirement covers the tools themselves, battery chargers and additional attachments, including small bone osteodrive and large bone orthodrive equipment. The work is for the Trust’s healthcare operations in Leicester. It falls within medical equipment and repair and maintenance services for medical and surgical equipment. The procurement was arranged as a single requirement covering the specified trauma power-tool maintenance service. The selected supplier is a specialist medical-equipment company, indicating relevance to businesses that maintain, clean, repair or support powered surgical instruments and associated charging and attachment systems for NHS or hospital users.

The procurement is complete and has been awarded. University Hospitals of Leicester NHS Trust used a direct award below the relevant threshold, without competition. De Soutter Medical Limited was awarded the single lot on 16 September 2026, and the contract was signed on the same date. The contract runs from 16 September 2026 to 31 August 2027. Its value is £60,057.60 excluding VAT and £72,069.12 including VAT. The award covers services for the trauma power tools, chargers, attachments, small bone osteodrives and large bone orthodrives. The award is active and the contract is active. The recorded evaluation route was the direct, non-competitive below-threshold procedure rather than a scored competitive tender.

This award shows a defined requirement for specialist maintenance and cleaning of powered surgical equipment, rather than general facilities or equipment servicing. Businesses well placed for a future requirement would need practical capability with trauma power tools, battery chargers, interchangeable attachments, small bone osteodrives and large bone orthodrives. Relevant experience would include diagnosing faults, carrying out preventative and corrective maintenance, cleaning equipment to clinical requirements, and supporting safe return to hospital use. Credibility would also come from understanding the operational demands of medical and surgical equipment and maintaining reliable service for an NHS trust. Manufacturers, authorised service providers and established specialist medical-equipment maintenance firms are the closest comparators to the supplier selected here.

## Notice

FYY Medical & Surgical Equipment Maintenance & cleaning - Trauma power tools, battery chargers, additional attachments, small bone osteodrive and large bone orthodrives.

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/088048-2026 |
| Notice type | UK7 - Contract Details Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Direct |
| Procurement method details | Below threshold - without competition |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | Large |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 17 Sep 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | 16 Sep 2026 - 31 Aug 2027 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | £60,057 |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Complete |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Active |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | University Hospitals of Leicester NHS Trust |
| Locality | LEICESTER |
| Postcode area | Leicester |
| Postcode | LE1 5WW |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLF East Midlands (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLF2 Leicestershire, Rutland and Northamptonshire |
| ITL 3 | TLF21 Leicester |
| Local authority | Leicester |
| Electoral ward | Castle |
| Westminster constituency | Leicester South |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | De Soutter Medical Ltd |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 33 - Medical equipments, pharmaceuticals and personal care products
- 50 - Repair and maintenance services

### Codes

- 33100000 - Medical equipments
- 50420000 - Repair and maintenance services of medical and surgical equipment

## Release History

- 17 Sep 2026 at 09:55 - Award - UK7 - Contract Details Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/088048-2026

## Documents

- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/088048-2026
  17th September 2026 - Contract details notice on Find a Tender

## Notice URLs

- http://www.de-soutter.com
- https://www.legislation.gov.uk/ukpga/2023/54/contents
- https://www.leicestershospitals.nhs.uk/

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-07740b. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-07740b.json.
