---
title: "Day Care Services - Age UK"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-077422"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-077422"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-077422.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-077422.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "Blackburn with Darwen"
published: "2026-09-25"
---

# Day Care Services - Age UK

Buyer: Blackburn with Darwen  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-077422

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-077422)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-077422.json)

## Summary

Blackburn with Darwen commissioned day care services for people in the borough. The service is intended to provide day care locally; the procurement identifies Age UK Blackburn with Darwen as the provider. This is a social care service rather than a purchase of goods or construction work, and the classification describes it as day care. The stated delivery area is Blackburn with Darwen, so the requirement is relevant to providers able to serve people in that local authority area. The procurement is for one service lot, covering the day care requirement as a whole. It was bought by Blackburn with Darwen, the public authority responsible for the procurement.

The procurement is complete and the contract was awarded to Age UK Blackburn with Darwen. Blackburn with Darwen used a direct award below the applicable threshold, without competition, under the light-touch regime. The award was made on 17 September 2026. The contract was signed on 24 September 2026 and runs from 1 October 2026 to 30 June 2028. Its value is £337,828.75. There was one lot, and it was marked as suitable for small and medium-sized enterprises. The stated award outcome is active. The selection was made without a competitive process, so no comparative evaluation criteria are recorded in the procurement details.

This award shows that Blackburn with Darwen buys locally delivered day care services and that a voluntary-sector provider, Age UK Blackburn with Darwen, was selected to deliver them. The contract is a substantial, multi-year service commitment, indicating a requirement for an organisation able to sustain day-to-day provision across the borough rather than supply a one-off service. A credible future provider would need relevant experience in delivering day care and the operational capacity to serve local residents reliably over an extended period. The lot was considered suitable for SMEs, suggesting the scale need not exclude smaller providers. The direct award route means this process does not establish a competitive scoring model or specific qualifications; providers should focus on demonstrating dependable local delivery capability and experience relevant to the service.

## Notice

Day Care Services within Blackburn with Darwen

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/090795-2026 |
| Notice type | UK7 - Contract Details Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Direct |
| Procurement method details | Below threshold - without competition |
| Tender suitability | SME |
| Awardee scale | SME |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 25 Sep 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | 1 Oct 2026 - 30 Jun 2028 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | £337,828 |
| Contracts value | £337,828 |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Complete |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Active |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Blackburn with Darwen |
| Locality | BLACKBURN |
| Postcode area | Blackburn |
| Postcode | BB2 1DH |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLD North West (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLD4 Lancashire |
| ITL 3 | TLD41 Blackburn with Darwen |
| Local authority | Blackburn with Darwen |
| Electoral ward | Blackburn Central |
| Westminster constituency | Blackburn |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | Age UK Blackburn with Darwen |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 85 - Health and social work services

### Codes

- 85312100 - Daycare services

## Release History

- 25 Sep 2026 at 08:57 - Award - UK7 - Contract Details Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/090795-2026
- 17 Sep 2026 at 10:59 - Award - UK5 - Transparency Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/088092-2026

## Documents

- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/090795-2026
  25th September 2026 - Contract details notice on Find a Tender
- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/088092-2026
  17th September 2026 - Transparency notice on Find a Tender

## Notice URLs

- http://www.blackburn.gov.uk/
- https://www.legislation.gov.uk/ukpga/2023/54/contents

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-077422. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-077422.json.
