---
title: "Homes England - Green Street News Subscription"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-077433"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-077433"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-077433.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-077433.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "Homes England (the name adopted by the Homes and Communities Agency)"
published: "2026-09-17"
---

# Homes England - Green Street News Subscription

Buyer: Homes England (the name adopted by the Homes and Communities Agency)  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-077433

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-077433)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-077433.json)

## Summary

Homes England purchased an annual Green Street News subscription, providing access to newspapers, journals, periodicals and magazines. The requirement is a information and market-news service rather than physical construction, property development or professional advisory work. The buyer is Homes England, a public authority operating at sub-central government level. The service covers use across England, including the North East, North West, Yorkshire and the Humber, East Midlands, West Midlands, East of England, London, the South East and the South West. This is relevant to publishers, specialist news providers and subscription businesses supplying property, real-estate or related market intelligence to public-sector organisations. The requirement is for a single subscription-based supply rather than a multi-lot programme of separate services.

The procurement is complete and has been awarded. Homes England used a direct award below the applicable threshold, without competition. Green Street Advisors (UK) Limited was selected as the supplier, and the contract was signed on 19 April 2026. The contract runs from 21 April 2026 to 20 April 2027. Its value is £11,500 excluding VAT, or £13,800 including VAT. The purchase was treated as goods and covered one lot. The underlying requirement was an annual Green Street News subscription for the period 22 April 2026 to 21 April 2027. The published outcome records the contract as active and the award as active. This procurement was therefore concluded through a non-competitive route rather than an open tender with scored bids or published evaluation weightings.

For a supplier assessing future Homes England requirements, this purchase demonstrates demand for recurring, specialist news subscriptions that support public-sector property and market intelligence work. A credible competitor would need an established publication or information service, dependable access for organisational users across England, and the ability to provide an annual subscription without interruption. Relevant capability includes producing or licensing current newspapers, journals, periodicals or magazines, with content sufficiently useful to a government housing and land agency. Providers should be able to manage institutional subscriptions, account administration, billing and access rights for a public authority. The awarded supplier is recorded as an SME, indicating that a requirement of this scale can be delivered by a focused specialist provider rather than only a large media group.

## Notice

Green Street News Annual Subscription (22/04/2026 - 21/04/2027)

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/088125-2026 |
| Notice type | UK7 - Contract Details Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Goods |
| Procurement method | Direct |
| Procurement method details | Below threshold - without competition |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | SME |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 17 Sep 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | 21 Apr 2026 - 20 Apr 2027 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | £11,500 |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Complete |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Active |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Homes England (the name adopted by the Homes and Communities Agency) |
| Locality | NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE |
| Postcode area | Newcastle upon Tyne |
| Postcode | NE4 5BZ |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLC North East (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLC4 Northumberland, Durham and Tyne & Wear |
| ITL 3 | TLC43 Tyneside |
| Local authority | Newcastle upon Tyne |
| Electoral ward | Arthur's Hill |
| Westminster constituency | Newcastle upon Tyne Central and West |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | Green Street Advisors (UK) Ltd |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 22 - Printed matter and related products

### Codes

- 22200000 - Newspapers, journals, periodicals and magazines

## Release History

- 17 Sep 2026 at 11:42 - Award - UK7 - Contract Details Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/088125-2026

## Documents

- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/088125-2026
  17th September 2026 - Contract details notice on Find a Tender

## Notice URLs

- https://www.legislation.gov.uk/ukpga/2023/54/contents

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-077433. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-077433.json.
