---
title: "Supply of Cameras and Associated Equipment Used for Traffic Monitoring Purposes"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-07745c"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-07745c"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-07745c.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-07745c.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Tender"
buyer: "Durham County Council"
published: "2026-09-17"
---

# Supply of Cameras and Associated Equipment Used for Traffic Monitoring Purposes

Buyer: Durham County Council  
Current stage: Tender  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-07745c

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-07745c)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-07745c.json)

## Summary

Durham County Council is seeking a supplier for cameras and associated equipment and services used to monitor traffic in the United Kingdom. The requirement covers existing cameras and additional cameras installed during the contract. Services include managed camera hosting, real-time image services, traffic data collection and analytics, a dashboard and reporting platform, cyber security and protection, equipment supply, monitoring, and responsibility for faults. This is a traffic monitoring and road transport support service, with closed-circuit television expertise also relevant. The appointed provider will support the Council’s camera estate and the operation of associated data, reporting and security systems. Businesses able to combine camera technology, hosted services, traffic analytics, equipment supply and operational support should consider the requirement.

The process has reached tender: Durham County Council invited offers through an open procedure for one lot. The enquiry deadline was 14 October 2026 at 12:00 and the tender submission deadline is 19 October 2026 at 12:00. The Council expected to complete evaluation and award by 29 October 2026 at 23:59. The contract period is 1 November 2026 to 31 October 2028, with two possible 12-month extensions, taking the maximum end date to 31 October 2030. The estimated value is £200,000 excluding VAT and £240,000 including VAT. The framework uses a single appointed supplier for every call-off, without reopening competition. Evaluation is 60% price, 30% technical quality and 10% social value. Electronic submission is allowed in English.

This opportunity suits small and medium-sized enterprises and suppliers with an integrated traffic monitoring offer rather than a single-product camera business. Relevant capability includes supplying and supporting traffic cameras, hosting and managing live image services, collecting and analysing traffic data, and providing reliable dashboards and reporting. Suppliers should also be able to manage cyber security and protection, monitor camera and service performance, provide additional equipment when required, and take responsibility for diagnosing and resolving faults. Experience of operating services across existing and newly installed camera assets would be useful, as would the capacity to provide continuing support throughout the initial contract and potential extensions. The framework structure offers the appointed provider responsibility for all subsequent call-offs, with prices fixed for the first two years.

## Notice

This service shall be provided for existing cameras and any additional cameras installed as and when required during the period of the contract.The service shall consist of the following: Managed Camera and Hosting Service Real-Time Image Services Traffic Data Collection and Analytics Dashboard and Reporting Platform Cyber Security and protection Supply of Equipment Monitoring Fault Responsibilities

### Lot Information

Lot 1

Renewal: The proposed contract is to be let with an option to extend for a further 2 periods of 12 months from the actual end date. All extension periods are subject to budget approval. The requirement of each extension year will be agreed between the Commissioner and the successful Provider prior to commencement.

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/088201-2026 |
| Notice type | UK4 - Tender Notice |
| Procurement type | Framework |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Open |
| Procurement method details | Open procedure |
| Tender suitability | SME |
| Awardee scale | Not specified |
| All stages | Tender |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 17 Sep 2026 |
| Submission deadline | 19 Oct 2026 |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | 1 Nov 2026 - 31 Oct 2028 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | £200,000 |
| Lots value | £200,000 |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | Not specified |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Active |
| Lots status | Active |
| Awards status | Not specified |
| Contracts status | Not specified |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Durham County Council |
| Locality | DURHAM |
| Postcode area | Durham |
| Postcode | DH1 5WB |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLC North East (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLC4 Northumberland, Durham and Tyne & Wear |
| ITL 3 | TLC41 Durham |
| Local authority | County Durham |
| Electoral ward | Framwellgate & Newton Hall |
| Westminster constituency | City of Durham |
| Delivery location | TLC14 Durham |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 63 - Supporting and auxiliary transport services; travel agencies services
- 92 - Recreational, cultural and sporting services

### Codes

- 63712000 - Support services for road transport
- 92222000 - Closed circuit television services

## Release History

- 17 Sep 2026 at 13:20 - Tender - UK4 - Tender Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/088201-2026

## Documents

- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/088201-2026
  17th September 2026 - Tender notice on Find a Tender

## Notice URLs

- http://www.durham.gov.uk/
- https://www.legislation.gov.uk/ukpga/2023/54/contents
- https://www.open-uk.org

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-07745c. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-07745c.json.
