---
title: "Replacement of Evidential Breathing Equipment"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-07745e"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-07745e"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-07745e.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-07745e.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "The Police and Crime Commissioner for Nottinghamshire"
published: "2026-09-17"
---

# Replacement of Evidential Breathing Equipment

Buyer: The Police and Crime Commissioner for Nottinghamshire  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-07745e

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-07745e)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-07745e.json)

## Summary

The Police and Crime Commissioner for Nottinghamshire procured replacement evidential breath-testing equipment for policing operations. The requirement covered nine Lion Intoxilyzer 9000 evidential breath alcohol testing devices, with associated accessories, consumables, technical support, assistance, support and maintenance services. It also included Train the Trainer sessions for the Authority’s personnel. The main category was police equipment (CPV 35200000). The buying organisation is based at Sherwood Lodge in Nottingham, and the equipment supports activity across the Commissioner’s operating area. This is a specialist supply-and-support requirement rather than a standalone equipment sale: suppliers need to provide the devices and consumables alongside training, technical assistance and ongoing maintenance.

This procurement is complete: one supplier was selected and the contract was signed. The award was made to LION LABORATORIES LIMITED on 10 September 2026, with a contract signed on 16 September 2026. The contract runs from 17 September 2026 to 10 September 2029, with two optional 12-month extensions allowing a maximum end date of 10 September 2031. Its value is £181,197 excluding VAT and £217,436 including VAT. The process used a selective below-threshold award under a framework and was non-competitive. It comprised one completed lot. The resulting contract is active and was awarded through the framework route rather than an open competition.

This requirement shows demand for specialist evidential breath-alcohol testing equipment supported by a complete service package. A credible future competitor would need to supply police-grade breath-testing devices, compatible accessories and consumables, and provide dependable maintenance and technical support throughout the contract. The ability to deliver structured Train the Trainer sessions would be important, as would practical assistance to Authority personnel using the equipment. Suppliers should be able to support product quality, meet agreed resolution times of seven working days and manage delivery commitments. Service performance is monitored through monthly delivery lead-time and product-quality measures, with resolution-time performance reviewed quarterly. The incumbent is an SME, indicating a specialist supplier can serve this requirement at modest operational scale.

## Notice

Supply of nine (9) Lion Intoxilyzer 9000 evidential breath alcohol testing devices, including all associated accessories, consumables, support and maintenance services. The requirement includes: * Supply and delivery of nine (9) Lion Intoxilyzer 9000 devices. * Associated accessories and consumables. * Support and maintenance services. * Train the Trainer sessions for Authority personnel. * Technical support and assistance in accordance with the supplier's service offering and the terms of the contract.

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/088241-2026 |
| Notice type | UK7 - Contract Details Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Goods |
| Procurement method | Selective |
| Procurement method details | Below threshold - award under framework |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | SME |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 17 Sep 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | 10 Sep 2026 |
| Contract period | 17 Sep 2026 - 10 Sep 2029 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | £181,197 |
| Contracts value | £181,197 |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Complete |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Active |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | The Police and Crime Commissioner for Nottinghamshire |
| Locality | NOTTINGHAM |
| Postcode area | Nottingham |
| Postcode | NG5 8PP |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLF East Midlands (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLF1 Derbyshire and Nottinghamshire |
| ITL 3 | TLF16 South Nottinghamshire |
| Local authority | Gedling |
| Electoral ward | Calverton |
| Westminster constituency | Sherwood Forest |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | LION LABORATORIES LIMITED |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 35 - Security, fire-fighting, police and defence equipment

### Codes

- 35200000 - Police equipment

## Release History

- 17 Sep 2026 at 13:55 - Award - UK7 - Contract Details Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/088241-2026
- 17 Sep 2026 at 13:22 - Award - UK6 - Contract Award Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/088203-2026

## Documents

- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/088241-2026
  17th September 2026 - Contract details notice on Find a Tender
- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/088203-2026
  17th September 2026 - Contract award notice on Find a Tender
- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/Attachment/A-22612

## Notice URLs

- http://www.lionlaboratories.com
- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/api/1.0/ocdsReleasePackages/ocds-h6vhtk-05fad5
- https://www.legislation.gov.uk/ukpga/2023/54/contents

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-07745e. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-07745e.json.
