---
title: "Provision of Cash Receipting Software"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-07746b"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-07746b"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-07746b.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-07746b.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "Salford City Council"
published: "2026-09-17"
---

# Provision of Cash Receipting Software

Buyer: Salford City Council  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-07746b

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-07746b)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-07746b.json)

## Summary

Salford City Council procured cash receipting software, specifically the CivicaPay solution, classified as software packages and information systems (CPV 48000000). The system supports payments through several channels, including online, telephone and automated payments, and integrates with the council’s critical back-office systems. The requirement is for the council’s own public-service payment and receipt-processing operations in Salford. The buying organisation is Salford City Council, a local authority. The selected solution is supplied by Civica, a large software provider based in London. This is a technology supply requirement rather than a construction, consultancy or general operational service contract, and is most relevant to suppliers of cash receipting, payment-processing or integrated local-government financial systems.

The procurement has reached the awarded and contracted stage. Salford City Council used a limited procedure without a prior call for competition, making a direct award from a framework. The award went to Civica for CivicaPay Cash Receipting Software. The contract value is £450,281 and the contract was signed on 20 July 2026. The recorded procurement status is complete, while the award and contract are active; the associated lot is recorded as cancelled. One bid was recorded. Price was the stated award criterion. The procurement rationale states that the purchase fell outside the relevant directive’s scope and was made through a framework. No contract end date or duration is recorded in the process.

This procurement indicates established demand from Salford City Council for an integrated cash receipting platform rather than a standalone payment channel. A credible future competitor would need software that handles online, telephone and automated payments within one solution, with dependable integration into critical council back-office systems. Relevant suppliers are likely to have proven capability in public-sector payment processing, cash receipting and financial-system integration, together with the delivery capacity to support a large local authority environment. The route used here was a framework direct award, so suppliers seeking comparable work should understand framework access and call-off arrangements as well as demonstrating a product that can meet the council’s operational and integration requirements. The single recorded bid and selection on price show the importance of competitive commercial terms.

## Notice

Provision of CivicaPay software

### Lot Information

Lot 1

The solution supports multiple payment channels, including online, telephone and automated payments, and is fully integrated with the Council's critical back office systems.

### Procurement Information

Direct award from a framework

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/088223-2026 |
| Notice type | Award Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Goods |
| Procurement method | Limited |
| Procurement method details | Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | Large |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 17 Sep 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | Not specified |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | £450,281 |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Cancelled |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Active |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Salford City Council |
| Locality | MANCHESTER |
| Postcode area | Manchester |
| Postcode | M27 5DA |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLD North West (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLD3 Greater Manchester |
| ITL 3 | TLD34 Greater Manchester South West |
| Local authority | Salford |
| Electoral ward | Swinton & Wardley |
| Westminster constituency | Worsley and Eccles |
| Delivery location | TLD3 Greater Manchester |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | Civica UK Limited |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 48 - Software package and information systems

### Codes

- 48000000 - Software package and information systems

## Release History

- 17 Sep 2026 at 13:39 - Award - Award Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/088223-2026

## Notice URLs

- http://www.salford.gov.uk

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-07746b. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-07746b.json.
