---
title: "Elective Care Services"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-077473"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-077473"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-077473.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-077473.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "NHS Lancashire and South Cumbria Integrated Care Board"
published: "2026-09-17"
---

# Elective Care Services

Buyer: NHS Lancashire and South Cumbria Integrated Care Board  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-077473

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-077473)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-077473.json)

## Summary

NHS Lancashire and South Cumbria Integrated Care Board commissioned elective care services for patients in North West England. The requirement covers safe, effective, high-quality elective treatment delivered in line with good clinical practice, with non-clinical services meeting good industry practice. The provider is expected to maintain capacity for commissioned activity, support agreed referral-to-treatment times, improve elective care pathways and give patients access to a choice of provider and, where clinically appropriate, a named consultant-led team. The service also includes demand management in collaboration with the ICB, performance reporting and escalation of concerns. The procurement is categorised as health services. The selected provider is Bespoke Healthcare / Greater Lancashire Hospital, a Preston-based SME and accredited provider.

The procurement has been awarded and the contract is active. The ICB made the final award decision on 17 February 2026, and the contract was signed on the same date. Bespoke Healthcare / Greater Lancashire Hospital was selected through Provider Selection Regime direct award process B, using an award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition. The process was evaluated entirely on patient choice and quality, with quality weighted at 100%; price carried 0% weighting. The contract period runs from 24 June 2026 to 23 June 2027. One bid was recorded. The published contract value is £0.01, stated as a nominal figure because this is a cost-per-case contract. The award relates to the elective care services requirement.

This award indicates demand for accredited providers able to deliver elective care at NHS standards across the North West. A credible competitor would need clinical capability covering elective pathways, the capacity to sustain commissioned activity and the operational control to manage referral-to-treatment performance, including the 18-week standard. It would also need systems for safe and effective care, continuous quality improvement, demand and capacity management, and regular performance reporting to the ICB. Experience of working collaboratively with a commissioner, supporting patient choice and providing named consultant-led teams where clinically appropriate would be relevant. The selected supplier is an SME, showing that the requirement can be delivered by a specialist provider rather than only a large national organisation.

## Notice

The provision of elective care services

### Lot Information

Lot 1

To deliver high quality, value for money elective care services in accordance with good clinical practice in respect of clinical services and in addition, good industry practice in respect of services other than clinical services. To maintain capacity that supports the indicative commissioned activity of the commissioner, thus ensuring delivery of the agreed referral to treatment times. To maintain access to a range of elective care services thereby improving service users free choice of provider and control over their care and treatment. To provide the service users with the choice of named consultant-led team for elective care where clinically appropriate. To ensure the provision of safe and effective elective service provision to service users. To continually improve the quality and value of care for service users in-line with current good clinical practice. To achieve the agreed referral to treat waiting times. To achieve and wherever possible, improve upon elective care services clinical pathways. To maintain levels of capacity of elective care services for service users. Management of the 18-week RTT is paramount to the delivery of service expectations and in line with national standards. The provider will work in collaboration with the commissioner to manage demand effectively and efficiently. This will be supported by performance reporting in line with commissioner expectations and highlighting areas of concern Start Date: 24th June 2026 End Date: 23rd June 2027 The value of the contract has been included as 0.01 within this notice as this is a cost per case contract. The ICB has awarded a new contract to a new accredited provider following direct award process B.

### Procurement Information

This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) confirmation of a contract award notice. The awarding of this contract is subject to the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the processes as set out in the PSR have been applied and not the provisions of the Public Contracts Regulations 2015 or the Procurement Act 2023.

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/088236-2026 |
| Notice type | Award Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Limited |
| Procurement method details | Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | SME |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 17 Sep 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | Not specified |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | Not specified |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Cancelled |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Active |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | NHS Lancashire and South Cumbria Integrated Care Board |
| Locality | PRESTON |
| Postcode area | Preston |
| Postcode | PR1 8XB |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLD North West (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLD4 Lancashire |
| ITL 3 | TLD45 Mid Lancashire |
| Local authority | Preston |
| Electoral ward | City Centre |
| Westminster constituency | Preston |
| Delivery location | TLD North West (England) |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | Bespoke Healthcare / Greater Lancashire Hospital |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 85 - Health and social work services

### Codes

- 85100000 - Health services

## Release History

- 17 Sep 2026 at 13:52 - Award - Award Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/088236-2026

## Notice URLs

- https://www.lancashireandsouthcumbria.icb.nhs.uk

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-077473. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-077473.json.
