---
title: "Hire of Event Infrastructure, Marquees & Equipment Service Solutions"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-0774fc"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-0774fc"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-0774fc.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-0774fc.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "Hull City Council"
published: "2026-09-18"
---

# Hire of Event Infrastructure, Marquees & Equipment Service Solutions

Buyer: Hull City Council  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-0774fc

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-0774fc)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-0774fc.json)

## Summary

Kingston upon Hull City Council is procuring event infrastructure, marquee hire and associated equipment services to support events across Hull. The requirement covers supplying, installing, maintaining and removing marquees and other event infrastructure and equipment as required by the council. It is a public services contract for event services, including the practical delivery and upkeep of temporary facilities rather than event management itself. The work is delivered across the city, so relevant suppliers should be able to serve Hull and coordinate equipment, installation teams and removal operations at multiple event locations. The named buyer is Kingston upon Hull City Council, and the selected supplier is EMIK Limited, trading through a Hull-based operation.

The procurement has been awarded through a direct award under section 43 of the Procurement Act 2023, following an earlier open procedure in which one tender was received and judged unsuitable for the council’s requirements and contractual obligations. The selected supplier is EMIK Limited. The award is valued at £840,000 excluding VAT (£1,008,000 including VAT), covering the initial three-year contract from 1 January 2027 to 31 December 2029, with one possible 12-month extension to 31 December 2030. The original requirement was estimated at £210,000 per year, or £630,000 over three years, rising to £840,000 if extended. The award is above threshold and the contract is due for signature on 1 January 2027.

This award confirms sustained council demand for a full-service event infrastructure supplier in Hull, with responsibility extending beyond hire to installation, maintenance and removal. A credible competitor for a future requirement would need a dependable stock of marquees and associated event equipment, the logistical capacity to deploy it across the city, and trained teams able to install, maintain and dismantle infrastructure safely and to schedule. The unsuccessful open procedure also indicates that meeting the authority’s contractual obligations and operational requirements is important, not simply offering equipment. Suppliers should therefore be able to demonstrate reliable service delivery, responsive coordination for varied events, suitable maintenance arrangements and experience managing temporary event infrastructure from setup through removal.

## Notice

Hull City Council intends to enter into a contract for the provision of Event Infrastructure, Marquees and Equipment Service Solutions. The contract will support the delivery of events across the city and will include the installation, maintenance and removal of event infrastructure, marquees and associated equipment as required by the Authority. The estimated contract value is PS210,000 per annum, giving an estimated total contract value of PS630,000 over the initial three-year term. The contract includes an option for the Authority to extend for a further period of up to one year, resulting in a potential total contract value of PS840,000.

### Procurement Information

An open procurement procedure was undertaken by the Authority for the provision of Event Infrastructure, Marquees and Equipment Service Solutions. One tender was received and following evaluation the submission was deemed as unsuitable to satisfy the Authority's requirements and contractual obligations. As a result, the procurement process did not result in a contract award. The Authority therefore intends to enter into a contract by direct award pursuant to Section 43 of the Procurement Act 2023 on the basis that no suitable tenders were received in response to the competitive tendering procedure. The proposed award represents the most appropriate means of securing continued service provision and ensuring the Authority's operational requirements are met.

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/088473-2026 |
| Notice type | UK5 - Transparency Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Direct |
| Procurement method details | Direct award |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | Large |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 18 Sep 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | 1 Jan 2027 - 31 Dec 2029 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | £840,000 |
| Contracts value | Not specified |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Complete |
| Awards status | Pending |
| Contracts status | Not specified |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Hull City Council |
| Locality | HULL |
| Postcode area | Hull |
| Postcode | HU1 1AA |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLE Yorkshire and The Humber |
| ITL 2 | TLE1 East Yorkshire and Northern Lincolnshire |
| ITL 3 | TLE11 Kingston upon Hull, City of |
| Local authority | Kingston upon Hull, City of |
| Electoral ward | St Andrew's & Docklands |
| Westminster constituency | Kingston upon Hull West and Haltemprice |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | Emik Limited |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 79 - Business services: law, marketing, consulting, recruitment, printing and security

### Codes

- 79952000 - Event services

## Release History

- 18 Sep 2026 at 09:23 - Award - UK5 - Transparency Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/088473-2026

## Documents

- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/088473-2026
  18th September 2026 - Transparency notice on Find a Tender

## Notice URLs

- http://www.marquees4alloccasions.co.uk
- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/api/1.0/ocdsReleasePackages/ocds-h6vhtk-066768
- https://www.legislation.gov.uk/ukpga/2023/54/contents

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-0774fc. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-0774fc.json.
