---
title: "Equipment Support Tactical Workshop"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-0774fd"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-0774fd"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-0774fd.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-0774fd.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Planning"
buyer: "Ministry of Defence"
published: "2026-09-18"
---

# Equipment Support Tactical Workshop

Buyer: Ministry of Defence  
Current stage: Planning  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-0774fd

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-0774fd)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-0774fd.json)

## Summary

The Ministry of Defence intends to procure equipment support for a tactical workshop. The identified requirement is for modular and portable buildings, classified under CPV 44211100, indicating a need for suppliers involved in the provision of temporary or relocatable building units. The procurement is categorised as goods. The requirement is associated with the Ministry of Defence’s naval activity, with the buyer based at Whale Island, Portsmouth. The available description identifies the subject as “Equipment Support Tactical Workshop” and indicates that the requirement concerns equipment support rather than a general construction project. Suppliers should therefore consider whether they can provide modular, portable building solutions suitable for a tactical workshop environment and meet the Ministry of Defence’s operational requirements when these are developed further.

This procurement is at the planning stage and is currently a request for information rather than an invitation to tender. The Ministry of Defence has scheduled market engagement, with an indicative engagement date of 2 October 2026, and expects a subsequent notice on the same date. The planning record gives an estimated value of £0 including and excluding tax, in GBP, so no contract budget is established at this stage. The buyer has identified one lot, covering the modular and portable building requirement, with a planned contract period of 3 October 2026 only. The lot is itself still in planning. Suppliers should treat the dates as the buyer’s expectations for market engagement and future procurement activity, not as tender submission deadlines.

This early engagement is relevant to suppliers that manufacture, supply or support modular and portable buildings, particularly businesses able to adapt relocatable units for tactical workshop use. The buyer has expressly indicated that the requirement is suitable for small and medium-sized enterprises and voluntary, community or social enterprises, so participation is not limited to large prime contractors. Businesses with relevant product ranges, engineering or installation capability, and experience supporting operational, temporary or specialist workshop environments may be well placed to contribute useful market information. At this stage, the value and detailed technical requirements have not been established through a competition. The practical benefit is an opportunity to prepare evidence of capability and shape the buyer’s understanding before the requirement progresses to a formal procurement.

## Notice

This is a Request for Information only at this stage

### Planning Information

Please see attcahed document at this link for all details https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/e0f14b50-0e13-4c11-9a20-a37f1cdf59cd

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/088474-2026 |
| Notice type | UK2 - Preliminary Market Engagement Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Goods |
| Procurement method | Not Specified |
| Procurement method details | Not specified |
| Tender suitability | SME, VCSE |
| Awardee scale | Not specified |
| All stages | Planning |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 18 Sep 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | 2 Oct 2026 |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | 3 Oct 2026 - 3 Oct 2026 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | Not specified |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Planning |
| Lots status | Planning |
| Awards status | Not specified |
| Contracts status | Not specified |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Ministry of Defence |
| Locality | PORTSMOUTH |
| Postcode area | Portsmouth |
| Postcode | PO2 8BY |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLJ South East (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLJ3 Hampshire and Isle of Wight |
| ITL 3 | TLJ31 Portsmouth |
| Local authority | Portsmouth |
| Electoral ward | Nelson |
| Westminster constituency | Portsmouth North |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 44 - Construction structures and materials; auxiliary products to construction (except electric apparatus)

### Codes

- 44211100 - Modular and portable buildings

## Release History

- 18 Sep 2026 at 09:25 - Planning - UK2 - Preliminary Market Engagement Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/088474-2026

## Documents

- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/088474-2026
  18th September 2026 - Preliminary market engagement notice on Find a Tender

## Notice URLs

- https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/e0f14b50-0e13-4c11-9a20-a37f1cdf59cd
- https://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/ministry-of-defence
- https://www.legislation.gov.uk/ukpga/2023/54/contents

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-0774fd. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-0774fd.json.
