---
title: "NHS Midlands & East Framework for Denosumab 60mg PFS"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-07757b"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-07757b"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-07757b.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-07757b.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Tender"
buyer: "NHS England"
published: "2026-09-18"
---

# NHS Midlands & East Framework for Denosumab 60mg PFS

Buyer: NHS England  
Current stage: Tender  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-07757b

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-07757b)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-07757b.json)

## Summary

NHS England is procuring denosumab 60mg pre-filled syringes as pharmaceutical goods through a framework for NHS purchasing points across the East Midlands, West Midlands and East of England. The framework is being managed by NHS Medicines Value & Access within Medicines Procurement and Supply Chain. It is intended for suppliers able to provide the specified denosumab product to the listed NHS purchasing points. The requirement covers the product supply arrangements and associated framework terms, including quality assurance and pharmacy purchasing arrangements. The framework uses a reopening-of-competition model for subsequent awards, so suppliers should be prepared to compete again for individual requirements during the framework period. The opportunity is marked as suitable for small and medium-sized enterprises, making it relevant to pharmaceutical manufacturers, licensed distributors and specialist medicines suppliers with the required product and NHS supply capability.

The process has reached tender: NHS England invited offers through an open procedure. Enquiries had to be submitted by 6 October 2026 at 13:00, and tenders by 13 October 2026 at 13:00. The intended award decision date is 27 October 2026. The framework contract period is 1 January 2027 to 31 August 2027, with extensions at NHS England’s discretion for one or more periods totalling up to 16 months; the maximum stated end date is 31 December 2028. The estimated value is £600,000 excluding VAT, or £720,000 including VAT. Electronic submission is allowed in English. The published lot assigns 100% weighting to price, while its wording also says price is not the only award criterion. The framework allows competition to be reopened for subsequent awards.

This opportunity suits pharmaceutical suppliers that can provide denosumab 60mg in pre-filled syringes and support supply to NHS purchasing points across three English regions. It is particularly relevant to manufacturers, wholesalers and specialist medicines distributors with reliable access to the specified product, appropriate storage and distribution arrangements, and the capacity to fulfil NHS pharmacy requirements. Bidders will need to work with the framework agreement and terms, complete the offer schedule and procurement-specific questionnaire, and address the buyer’s quality assurance process and technical quality-control requirements. The tender documents also include a pharmacy purchasing-points list, product listing and usage information, and a confidential-information schedule. The procurement is expressly suitable for SMEs, so smaller suppliers with the relevant medicines supply capability can consider competing alongside larger pharmaceutical businesses.

## Notice

Project title: NHS Midlands & East Framework for Denosumab 60mg PFS Offer reference number: CM/TNS/26/5768 Period of framework: 01 January 2027 to 31 August 2027 with an option or options to extend (at the Authority's discretion) for a period or periods up to a total of 16 months. Published By: Medicines Procurement and Supply Chain - NHS Medicines Value & Access, NHS England

### Lot Information

Lot 1

Renewal: Option or options to extend (at the Authority's discretion) for a period or periods up to a total of 16 months.

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/088708-2026 |
| Notice type | UK4 - Tender Notice |
| Procurement type | Framework |
| Procurement category | Goods |
| Procurement method | Open |
| Procurement method details | Open procedure |
| Tender suitability | SME |
| Awardee scale | Not specified |
| All stages | Tender |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 18 Sep 2026 |
| Submission deadline | 13 Oct 2026 |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | 1 Jan 2027 - 31 Aug 2027 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | £600,000 |
| Lots value | £600,000 |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | Not specified |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Active |
| Lots status | Active |
| Awards status | Not specified |
| Contracts status | Not specified |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | NHS England |
| Locality | LONDON |
| Postcode area | South East London |
| Postcode | SE1 8UG |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLI London |
| ITL 2 | TLI4 Inner London - East |
| ITL 3 | TLI45 Lambeth |
| Local authority | Lambeth |
| Electoral ward | Waterloo & South Bank |
| Westminster constituency | Vauxhall and Camberwell Green |
| Delivery location | TLF East Midlands (England), TLG West Midlands (England), TLH East (England) |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 33 - Medical equipments, pharmaceuticals and personal care products

### Codes

- 33600000 - Pharmaceutical products

## Release History

- 18 Sep 2026 at 13:48 - Tender - UK4 - Tender Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/088708-2026

## Documents

- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/088708-2026
  18th September 2026 - Tender notice on Find a Tender
- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/Attachment/A-22673
  Document No. 03 - Framework Agreement and Terms and Conditions - CM-TNS-26-5768
- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/Attachment/A-22674
  Document No. 06 - Form of offer - CM-TNS-26-5768
- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/Attachment/A-22675
  Document No. 05 - Selectt offer schedule instructions - CM-TNS-26-5768
- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/Attachment/A-22676
  Document No. 01 - Invitation to offer covering letter - CM-TNS-26-5768
- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/Attachment/A-22677
  Document No. 02 - Terms of offer - CM-TNS-26-5768
- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/Attachment/A-22678
  Document No. 04 - Quality Assurance Process - CM-TNS-26-5768
- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/Attachment/A-22679
  Document No. 05a Selectt offer schedule - CM_TNS_26_5768_01
- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/Attachment/A-22680
  Document No. 05b Tender Product Listing and Usage - CM-TNS-26-5768
- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/Attachment/A-22681
  Document No. 07 - Quality control technical sheet - CM-TNS-26-5768
- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/Attachment/A-22682
  Document No. 08 - Confidential information schedule - CM-TNS-26-5768
- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/Attachment/A-22683
  Document No. 09 - Pharmacy Purchasing Points List - CM-TNS-26-5768
- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/Attachment/A-22684
  Document No. 10 - Requirement Section 1. Procurement Specific Questionnaire (PSQ) CM-TNS-26-5768

## Notice URLs

- https://health-family.force.com/s/Welcome
- https://www.england.nhs.uk/
- https://www.legislation.gov.uk/ukpga/2023/54/contents

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-07757b. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-07757b.json.
