---
title: "Technical Assistance for Excellence in University Teaching in Jordan"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-077619"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-077619"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-077619.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-077619.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "British Council"
published: "2026-09-21"
---

# Technical Assistance for Excellence in University Teaching in Jordan

Buyer: British Council  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-077619

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-077619)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-077619.json)

## Summary

The British Council procured technical assistance to improve the quality of university teaching and learning in Jordan. The service covers a national programme for professional certification in university teaching and the creation of professorial teaching and learning career pathways. This is an education and professional development service for university-level adult education, classified under CPV 80430000. The work is delivered in Jordan and is intended to support a national approach rather than a single university or isolated training activity. The requirement sits within the British Council’s international education activity and would suit organisations that design and deliver structured teaching-development programmes for higher education institutions, academic staff and education-sector partners.

This procurement is complete and has been awarded through a below-threshold procedure; the published method is recorded as unknown. It was divided into one lot. Advance HE was awarded the contract on 15 September 2026, and the contract was signed on the same date. The contract runs from 1 October 2026 to 30 September 2027. Its gross value is £45,768. The award is active and the contract is active. The requirement was evaluated as a services procurement, with the outcome focused on the specified technical assistance for university teaching, professional certification and academic career pathways. The award covers the single lot and has one appointed supplier.

This procurement indicates demand from the British Council for specialist higher-education teaching development in Jordan at a focused, programme level. Suppliers well placed for similar work would have practical expertise in professional certification for university teaching, academic development and the design of career pathways for teaching-focused professors. Credibility would also come from experience working with universities or national education programmes, translating teaching standards into structured development routes, and supporting implementation across multiple institutions or stakeholders. Organisations with established higher-education networks, international delivery capability and the capacity to manage a defined technical-assistance programme would be relevant comparators. The selected supplier is an SME, showing that a specialist organisation can meet this type of requirement without being a large multinational.

## Notice

The purpose is to enhance the quality of teaching and learning by providing a National Programme for Professional Certification in university teaching and the establishment of professorial teaching and learning career pathways in Jordan

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/088991-2026 |
| Notice type | UK7 - Contract Details Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Not Specified |
| Procurement method details | Below threshold - unknown |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | SME |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 21 Sep 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | 1 Oct 2026 - 1 Oct 2027 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | £45,768 |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Complete |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Active |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | British Council |
| Locality | LONDON |
| Postcode area | East London |
| Postcode | E20 1JQ |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLI London |
| ITL 2 | TLI4 Inner London - East |
| ITL 3 | TLI41 Hackney and Newham |
| Local authority | Newham |
| Electoral ward | Stratford Olympic Park |
| Westminster constituency | Stratford and Bow |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | ADVANCE HE |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 80 - Education and training services

### Codes

- 80430000 - Adult-education services at university level

## Release History

- 21 Sep 2026 at 10:20 - Award - UK7 - Contract Details Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/088991-2026

## Documents

- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/088991-2026
  21st September 2026 - Contract details notice on Find a Tender

## Notice URLs

- https://www.britishcouncil.org
- https://www.legislation.gov.uk/ukpga/2023/54/contents

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-077619. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-077619.json.
