---
title: "Sunderland Street Lighting Final Survey"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-077652"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-077652"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-077652.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-077652.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "Sunderland City Council"
published: "2026-09-21"
---

# Sunderland Street Lighting Final Survey

Buyer: Sunderland City Council  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-077652

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-077652)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-077652.json)

## Summary

Sunderland City Council procured a street-lighting survey service covering on-site visual and structural assessments of a representative sample of about 1,000 lighting columns. The purpose is to determine each column’s Assumed Residual Life and Column Condition Index, supporting decisions about the condition and remaining service life of Sunderland’s street-lighting assets. The work is a professional survey and inspection service, rather than construction, replacement or routine maintenance. Delivery is in Sunderland and relates to the council’s street-lighting infrastructure. The requirement was structured as a single lot and has been completed through the procurement process. It is relevant to firms providing structural inspection, infrastructure condition assessment, street-lighting surveys or related asset-management evidence for local authorities.

The procurement has been awarded following a below-threshold limited competition. Sunderland City Council selected INSPECTORATE LIMITED as the supplier. The award was made on 21 September 2026, and the contract was signed that day. Its value is £29,136 excluding VAT, or £34,963.20 including VAT. The contract period runs from 21 September 2026 to 31 December 2026, with a maximum extent to 3 March 2027. The council may renew the arrangement if more time is needed to finalise survey reports or if additional assets require surveying. It also includes an option to survey additional assets where the initial results require this. The contract is active and the tender status is complete.

This award demonstrates demand from Sunderland City Council for specialist, evidence-based inspection of street-lighting columns at substantial sample scale. A credible competitor for a future requirement would need staff able to carry out on-site visual and structural assessments consistently across a large asset base, interpret findings into Assumed Residual Life and Column Condition Index measures, and produce survey reports that support infrastructure decisions. Relevant firms are likely to be those with experience in street-lighting columns, structural inspection, civil or highways asset surveys, and local-authority reporting. Operational capacity matters: the selected supplier needed to coordinate fieldwork across about 1,000 columns, maintain reliable data and quality control, and potentially extend the survey to additional assets.

## Notice

Supplier to undertake on-site visual and structural assessment across a representative sample of ~1,000 columns to determine Assumed Residual Life and Column Condition Index

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/089098-2026 |
| Notice type | UK7 - Contract Details Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Limited |
| Procurement method details | Below threshold - limited competition |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | SME |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 21 Sep 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | 21 Sep 2026 - 31 Dec 2026 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | £29,136 |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Complete |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Active |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Sunderland City Council |
| Locality | SUNDERLAND |
| Postcode area | Sunderland |
| Postcode | SR1 3AA |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLC North East (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLC4 Northumberland, Durham and Tyne & Wear |
| ITL 3 | TLC44 Sunderland |
| Local authority | Sunderland |
| Electoral ward | Millfield |
| Westminster constituency | Sunderland Central |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | Inspectorate Limited |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 79 - Business services: law, marketing, consulting, recruitment, printing and security

### Codes

- 79311000 - Survey services

## Release History

- 21 Sep 2026 at 12:19 - Award - UK7 - Contract Details Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/089098-2026

## Documents

- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/089098-2026
  21st September 2026 - Contract details notice on Find a Tender

## Notice URLs

- http://www.rochtest.com
- https://www.legislation.gov.uk/ukpga/2023/54/contents
- https://www.sunderland.gov.uk/

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-077652. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-077652.json.
