---
title: "REG/F/007/2026 West Middlesbrough Family Hub Lift Refurbishment"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-0776ca"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-0776ca"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-0776ca.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-0776ca.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "Middlesbrough Council"
published: "2026-10-05"
---

# REG/F/007/2026 West Middlesbrough Family Hub Lift Refurbishment

Buyer: Middlesbrough Council  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-0776ca

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-0776ca)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-0776ca.json)

## Summary

Middlesbrough Council procured refurbishment works for the passenger lift at West Middlesbrough Family Hub, in Middlesbrough. The lift is a two-floor hydraulic passenger lift with two perpendicular doors, last refurbished around 2002/2003. Its existing capacity is 1,000 kg, or 10 people, and must remain unchanged. The procurement falls within construction work and concerns the lift refurbishment rather than a new lift or a change in capacity. The works were for the Council’s family hub in Middlesbrough.

The procurement is complete and the contract was awarded to Durham County Council. The award was made on 9 September 2026, and the contract was signed on 30 September 2026. The contract period runs from 1 November 2026 to 31 March 2027. Its value is £50,263.60 excluding VAT and £62,829.50 including VAT. The single lot was awarded through below-threshold limited competition. Two bids were received, including one from an SME and one from a voluntary, community or social enterprise at the final stage. The published data does not set out award scoring criteria or supplier eligibility requirements.

For suppliers of passenger-lift refurbishment, this award demonstrates demand from Middlesbrough Council for refurbishment of an existing hydraulic lift in a public family-hub building. A credible competitor when this requirement next arises would need to show experience refurbishing passenger lifts, including hydraulic systems and installations with perpendicular doors, while retaining the specified 1,000 kg, 10-person capacity. The work was procured as a single package through limited competition below the relevant threshold, so suppliers should be equipped to compete through a restricted route rather than assume an open tender. Two bids were received, including participation by an SME and a voluntary, community or social enterprise. The selected supplier was Durham County Council; the published procurement details do not identify specific accreditations, technical standards or evaluation weightings.

## Notice

The lift is a two-floor hydraulic passenger lift which was last refurbished around 2002/2003 with two doors perpendicular. The current weight capacity is 1000kg (10 person) and must not be altered.

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/093979-2026 |
| Notice type | UK7 - Contract Details Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Works |
| Procurement method | Limited |
| Procurement method details | Below threshold - limited competition |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | Large |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 5 Oct 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | 9 Sep 2026 |
| Contract period | 1 Nov 2026 - 31 Mar 2027 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | £50,263 |
| Contracts value | £50,263 |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Complete |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Active |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Middlesbrough Council |
| Locality | MIDDLESBROUGH |
| Postcode area | Cleveland |
| Postcode | TS1 9FT |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLC North East (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLC3 Tees Valley |
| ITL 3 | TLC32 South Teesside |
| Local authority | Middlesbrough |
| Electoral ward | Newport |
| Westminster constituency | Middlesbrough and Thornaby East |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | Durham County Council |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 45 - Construction work

### Codes

- 45000000 - Construction work

## Release History

- 5 Oct 2026 at 16:23 - Award - UK7 - Contract Details Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/093979-2026
- 21 Sep 2026 at 16:18 - Award - UK6 - Contract Award Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/089316-2026

## Documents

- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/093979-2026
  5th October 2026 - Contract details notice on Find a Tender
- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/089316-2026
  21st September 2026 - Contract award notice on Find a Tender

## Notice URLs

- http://www.durham.gov.uk/
- http://www.middlesbrough.gov.uk
- https://www.legislation.gov.uk/ukpga/2023/54/contents

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-0776ca. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-0776ca.json.
