---
title: "The Kirkby Family Wellbeing Pilot Ref: K PiP-FWP"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-0776ea"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-0776ea"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-0776ea.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-0776ea.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Tender"
buyer: "Ashfield District Council"
published: "2026-09-21"
---

# The Kirkby Family Wellbeing Pilot Ref: K PiP-FWP

Buyer: Ashfield District Council  
Current stage: Tender  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-0776ea

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-0776ea)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-0776ea.json)

## Summary

Ashfield District Council is seeking a single supplier to deliver the school-based Kirkby Family Wellbeing Pilot for the Kirkby Neighbourhood Board, as part of the Kirkby Pride in Place Programme. The service will provide practical, trusted and early support to families experiencing financial pressure, low confidence, social isolation or wider wellbeing challenges. It aims to improve engagement with residents who may not use traditional support services and must complement, rather than duplicate, existing provision. The work covers family wellbeing support delivered through schools in Nottinghamshire, particularly the Kirkby area. The procurement is for services including guidance and education support. Nottinghamshire County Council is conducting the procurement on behalf of Ashfield District Council.

The process has reached tender: the buyer invited offers through a below-threshold open competition. It is a single-lot procurement, with electronic submission allowed. Enquiries had to be submitted by 6 October 2026 at 12:00, and tenders were due by 20 October 2026 at 12:00. The initial contract period runs from 1 January 2027 to 31 July 2028, lasting 19 months, with a possible extension of up to six months, subject to performance, funding and approval. The initial pilot budget is a £140,000 ceiling excluding VAT, inclusive of all costs; bids must not exceed it. The total contract value including the possible extension is £173,000 excluding VAT. Evaluation is quality 60%, price 30%, quantitative social value 5% and qualitative social value 5%, alongside a pass/fail Nottinghamshire eligibility question.

This opportunity suits an organisation experienced in delivering family wellbeing, early intervention, guidance, education or related community support through schools. Suppliers should be able to build trusted relationships with families facing financial pressure, low confidence, isolation and wider wellbeing challenges, while engaging residents who do not use conventional services. The successful provider will need to lead the pilot as a single supplier, coordinate delivery with schools and existing support services, and demonstrate suitably qualified and experienced staff. Participation is restricted to providers with an office in Nottinghamshire that conduct their services in Nottinghamshire. The procurement is identified as suitable for small and medium-sized enterprises and voluntary, community and social enterprises, making it relevant to locally established specialist providers.

## Notice

Nottinghamshire County Council on behalf of Ashfield District Council (ADC) (The Council) is seeking tenders from suitably qualified and experienced organisations to deliver the school-based Kirkby Family Wellbeing Pilot on behalf of the Kirkby Neighbourhood Board. The project forms part of the Kirkby Pride in Place Programme and contributes to the Education, Opportunity, Work, Productivity and Skills theme. The pilot is intended to provide practical, trusted and early support for families experiencing financial pressure, low confidence, social isolation or wider wellbeing challenges. It seeks to test whether a school-based support model can improve engagement with residents who may not access traditional support services. The project is intended to complement existing provisions rather than duplicate it. ADC requires a Single Supplier to lead on this work, please refer to specification for further information. This procurement has been restricted to providers that have an office within the Nottinghamshire area and conduct their services within this area. Contract Period: 1 January 2027 to 31 July 2028 (19 months) initial contract pilot period. Although the total value of the contract including any possible extension is PS173,000 excluding VAT, the total available budget for the initial contract pilot period of 19 months is PS140,000 and is inclusive of all costs, excluding VAT. This is a ceiling budget and bids MUST NOT exceed the amount of PS140,000, excluding VAT. There is an option for a possible extension of up to 6 months dependent on satisfactory performance, funding availability and approval.

### Lot Information

Lot 1

Renewal: There is an option for a possible extension of up to 6 months dependent on satisfactory performance, funding availability and approval.

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/089380-2026 |
| Notice type | UK4 - Tender Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Open |
| Procurement method details | Below threshold - open competition |
| Tender suitability | SME, VCSE |
| Awardee scale | Not specified |
| All stages | Tender |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 21 Sep 2026 |
| Submission deadline | 20 Oct 2026 |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | 1 Jan 2027 - 31 Jul 2028 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | £173,000 |
| Lots value | £173,000 |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | Not specified |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Active |
| Lots status | Active |
| Awards status | Not specified |
| Contracts status | Not specified |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Ashfield District Council |
| Locality | KIRKBY IN ASHFIELD |
| Postcode area | Nottingham |
| Postcode | NG17 8DA |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLF East Midlands (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLF1 Derbyshire and Nottinghamshire |
| ITL 3 | TLF15 North Nottinghamshire |
| Local authority | Ashfield |
| Electoral ward | Greenwood & Summit |
| Westminster constituency | Ashfield |
| Delivery location | TLF15 North Nottinghamshire |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 80 - Education and training services
- 85 - Health and social work services

### Codes

- 80400000 - Adult and other education services
- 85312310 - Guidance services

## Release History

- 21 Sep 2026 at 18:37 - TenderUpdate - UK4 - Tender Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/089380-2026
- 21 Sep 2026 at 17:47 - Tender - UK4 - Tender Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/089367-2026

## Documents

- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/089380-2026
  21st September 2026 - Tender notice on Find a Tender
- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/089367-2026
  21st September 2026 - Tender notice on Find a Tender

## Notice URLs

- https://procontract.due-north.com/Advert?advertId=195802dc-8ab5-f111-813c-005056b64545
- https://www.legislation.gov.uk/ukpga/2023/54/contents

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-0776ea. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-0776ea.json.
