---
title: "Corneal graft material"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-0776f8"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-0776f8"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-0776f8.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-0776f8.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "CAMBRIDGE UNIVERSITY HOSPITALS NHS FOUNDATION TRUST"
published: "2026-09-22"
---

# Corneal graft material

Buyer: CAMBRIDGE UNIVERSITY HOSPITALS NHS FOUNDATION TRUST  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-0776f8

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-0776f8)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-0776f8.json)

## Summary

Cambridge University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust procured corneal graft material for ophthalmic surgery, specifically DMEK and DSAEK graft procedures. The requirement is classified as ophthalmological goods and relates to the supply of material rather than clinical, construction or consultancy services. Delivery is within the United Kingdom, for use by the Trust in Cambridge. The procurement covered a single requirement and was handled by the Trust as the buying organisation. Businesses relevant to this opportunity are suppliers of corneal graft materials and associated ophthalmic products, particularly those able to support endothelial keratoplasty procedures. The named awarded supplier is Savills (UK) Limited, although the published requirement itself identifies the goods as corneal graft material.

The procurement is complete and has been awarded. One supplier, Savills (UK) Limited, received the award for the single lot. The contract was signed on 16 September 2026, began on 22 September 2026 and runs until 21 December 2026. Its value is £12,155 excluding VAT, or £14,586 including VAT. The process was conducted as a below-threshold procurement; the recorded method detail is “below threshold - unknown”. The award is active and the contract is active. The available outcome records identify the requirement, supplier, award and contract values, but do not set out an evaluation weighting or selection basis. This was a goods procurement for the specified corneal graft material rather than a multi-lot service contract.

This procurement demonstrates a defined NHS requirement for corneal graft material used in DMEK and DSAEK procedures. A credible future competitor would need established access to suitable ophthalmological graft products, reliable supply arrangements and the ability to meet the clinical and handling requirements associated with corneal tissue used in transplantation. Suppliers should be able to provide clear product specifications, traceability and quality assurance, with dependable delivery to support hospital ophthalmology services. Experience supplying NHS trusts or comparable eye-care providers would help demonstrate familiarity with public-sector purchasing and clinical supply requirements. The short, focused requirement also suits a specialist ophthalmic supplier or a distributor with dependable access to corneal graft material, rather than a general medical-products business without relevant transplantation supply capability.

## Notice

1702 - corneal graft material (DMEK & DSAEK)

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/089390-2026 |
| Notice type | UK7 - Contract Details Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Goods |
| Procurement method | Not Specified |
| Procurement method details | Below threshold - unknown |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | Large |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 22 Sep 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | 22 Sep 2026 - 21 Dec 2026 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | £12,155 |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Complete |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Active |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | CAMBRIDGE UNIVERSITY HOSPITALS NHS FOUNDATION TRUST |
| Locality | CAMBRIDGE |
| Postcode area | Cambridge |
| Postcode | CB2 0QQ |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLH East (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLH4 Cambridgeshire and Peterborough |
| ITL 3 | TLH42 Cambridgeshire CC |
| Local authority | Cambridge |
| Electoral ward | Queen Edith's |
| Westminster constituency | South Cambridgeshire |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | Savills |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 33 - Medical equipments, pharmaceuticals and personal care products

### Codes

- 33662100 - Ophthalmologicals

## Release History

- 22 Sep 2026 at 07:52 - Award - UK7 - Contract Details Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/089390-2026

## Documents

- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/089390-2026
  22nd September 2026 - Contract details notice on Find a Tender

## Notice URLs

- http://www.savills.com
- https://www.cuh.nhs.uk/
- https://www.legislation.gov.uk/ukpga/2023/54/contents

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-0776f8. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-0776f8.json.
