---
title: "Procurement of End User Devices - Laptops"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-0776fe"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-0776fe"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-0776fe.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-0776fe.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "Rochdale Metropolitan Borough Council"
published: "2026-09-22"
---

# Procurement of End User Devices - Laptops

Buyer: Rochdale Metropolitan Borough Council  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-0776fe

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-0776fe)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-0776fe.json)

## Summary

Rochdale Borough Council procured laptops and other end-user devices for its ICT refresh programme. The requirement falls within computer equipment and supplies, including personal computers and workstations. Delivery is for the council’s operational needs in the North West of England. The procurement was managed by the council, with STAR Procurement involved in the review process. It relates specifically to hardware supplied through the Technology Products and Associated Services 2 framework. The requirement is therefore relevant to manufacturers, distributors and technology resellers able to provide business laptops and associated end-user computing equipment for a local authority environment. The scope is focused on hardware refresh rather than software development, consultancy or general IT support.

The procurement is complete and was awarded through a limited direct-award procedure without a prior competition, using the Technology Products and Associated Services 2 framework. The stated rationale was market conditions and pricing volatility, with extreme urgency cited under the applicable procurement rules. The award was made to XMA Limited on 11 September 2026. The active contract is valued at £1,286,836.50 including the published contract value, and was signed on 11 September 2026. Its stated period runs from 12 September 2026 to 31 March 2028. The tender records one bid. The hardware lot is marked cancelled in the tender record, although an active award and contract are recorded against it.

This procurement demonstrates substantial recurring demand from Rochdale Borough Council for laptop-led end-user device refreshes delivered through a public-sector technology framework. A future competitor would need reliable access to current business laptops, personal computers and workstation hardware, together with the capacity to supply a local authority at significant scale. Credibility would also depend on framework access or an equivalent route capable of supporting a direct award or other compliant public procurement process. Suppliers should be able to manage hardware fulfilment, delivery coordination and the practical requirements of replacing or refreshing an organisation-wide device estate. Established distributors, manufacturers and resellers with public-sector experience and resilient supply arrangements are the closest fit for this requirement.

## Notice

End User Devices / Laptops as part of ICT refresh program

### Lot Information

Lot 1

Procurement of End User Devices as part of ICT refresh program GCA - RM6098 Technology Products and Associated Services 2 Framework Lot 2: Hardware

### Procurement Information

PCR2015 Framework - Direct Award - Market conditions and pricing volatility RM6098 Technology Products and Associated Services Framework 2.

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/089425-2026 |
| Notice type | Tender Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Goods |
| Procurement method | Limited |
| Procurement method details | Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | Large |
| All stages | Tender, Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 22 Sep 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | Not specified |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | £1,286,836 |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Cancelled |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Active |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Rochdale Metropolitan Borough Council |
| Locality | ROCHDALE |
| Postcode area | Oldham |
| Postcode | OL16 1XU |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLD North West (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLD3 Greater Manchester |
| ITL 3 | TLD37 Greater Manchester North East |
| Local authority | Rochdale |
| Electoral ward | Central Rochdale |
| Westminster constituency | Rochdale |
| Delivery location | TLD3 Greater Manchester |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | XMA Limited |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 30 - Office and computing machinery, equipment and supplies except furniture and software packages

### Codes

- 30200000 - Computer equipment and supplies
- 30213000 - Personal computers
- 30214000 - Workstations

## Release History

- 22 Sep 2026 at 09:30 - TenderUpdate - Tender Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/089425-2026
- 22 Sep 2026 at 08:47 - Award - Award Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/089400-2026

## Notice URLs

- https://www.rochdale.gov.uk/

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-0776fe. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-0776fe.json.
