---
title: "CSP26874 - PLP Cohort 68"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-077710"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-077710"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-077710.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-077710.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "UK RESEARCH & INNOVATION"
published: "2026-09-22"
---

# CSP26874 - PLP Cohort 68

Buyer: UK RESEARCH & INNOVATION  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-077710

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-077710)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-077710.json)

## Summary

UK Research and Innovation procured education and training services for PLP Cohort 68, described as Ceri Williams attending the cohort. The requirement was managed by UK Shared Business Services Ltd on UKRI’s behalf. The service falls within education and training provision and was delivered in the United Kingdom. The procurement was associated with a single requirement rather than a broad programme of different goods or works. Cranfield University was the selected provider and is a small or medium-sized enterprise. This opportunity is therefore most relevant to universities, specialist training organisations and other providers able to deliver participation in the relevant professional learning cohort, particularly where they can offer the specific expertise or programme access required by UKRI.

The procurement has been completed and the contract is active. It was awarded directly without competition because the buyer considered that technical reasons meant only one particular supplier could provide the required service. The process was below threshold and used a direct award route. Cranfield University received the award on 22 September 2026. The contract was signed on 22 September 2026 and runs from 22 September to 22 December 2026. Its value is £10,300 excluding VAT, or £12,360 including VAT. The award covers one lot and one education and training service requirement. The published description identifies the requirement as PLP Cohort 68, with Ceri Williams to attend.

This procurement demonstrates demand from UK Research and Innovation for specialist education and training linked to participation in a defined professional learning cohort. A credible competitor for a future requirement would need to provide the relevant programme, subject expertise and delivery arrangements for named participants, rather than general training alone. The direct award rationale also indicates that the buyer regarded the selected provider’s technical capability or unique access as decisive, so evidence of distinctive course content, recognised expertise, established programme ownership or exclusive delivery rights would be commercially important. Universities and specialist training providers with comparable cohort-based provision, suitable teaching capacity and experience delivering services to public research organisations would be the closest potential competitors.

## Notice

Procurement Description ***** THIS IS A CONTRACT DETAILS NOTICE, NOT A CALL FOR COMPETITION ***** This procurement is being concluded without competition due to an absence of competition for technical reasons, only a particular supplier can supply the goods, services or works required. Brief Description of Requirement PLP Cohort 68 - Ceri Williams to attend

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/089441-2026 |
| Notice type | UK7 - Contract Details Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Direct |
| Procurement method details | Below threshold - without competition |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | SME |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 22 Sep 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | 22 Sep 2026 - 22 Dec 2026 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | £10,300 |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Complete |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Active |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | UK RESEARCH & INNOVATION |
| Locality | SWINDON |
| Postcode area | Swindon |
| Postcode | SN2 1FL |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLK South West (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLK7 Gloucestershire and Wiltshire |
| ITL 3 | TLK71 Swindon |
| Local authority | Swindon |
| Electoral ward | Rodbourne Cheney |
| Westminster constituency | Swindon North |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | Cranfield University |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 80 - Education and training services

### Codes

- 80000000 - Education and training services

## Release History

- 22 Sep 2026 at 09:53 - Award - UK7 - Contract Details Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/089441-2026

## Documents

- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/089441-2026
  22nd September 2026 - Contract details notice on Find a Tender

## Notice URLs

- https://www.legislation.gov.uk/ukpga/2023/54/contents

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-077710. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-077710.json.
