---
title: "Electricity Supply for South Cambs Hall and Small Sites"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-077771"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-077771"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-077771.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-077771.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Tender"
buyer: "South Cambridgeshire District Council"
published: "2026-09-22"
---

# Electricity Supply for South Cambs Hall and Small Sites

Buyer: South Cambridgeshire District Council  
Current stage: Tender  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-077771

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-077771)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-077771.json)

## Summary

South Cambridgeshire District Council is seeking a supplier for electricity to South Cambs Hall and a number of smaller sites. This is a goods requirement for the council’s electricity supply arrangements, with delivery in South Cambridgeshire, England. The scope is described as electricity supply and is classified under CPV 09310000. The requirement is presented as a single package covering the council hall and small sites rather than separate supply categories. Businesses should therefore be able to provide electricity across multiple public-sector premises and manage the associated supply arrangements for a district council. The council is based at Cambourne Business Park in Cambourne, and the buying organisation is South Cambridgeshire District Council.

The procurement has reached tender: South Cambridgeshire District Council invited offers through a below-threshold open competition. The tender deadline was 24 September 2026 at 14:30. The contract period runs from 1 October 2026 to 30 September 2027. The estimated value is £120,000 excluding VAT, or £144,000 including VAT. There is one lot. Bids are evaluated on 100% price, subject to compliance with the requirement for 100% renewable electricity and 21-day BACS payment terms. The tender requires electronic submission to be not allowed, with submissions directed through the stated procurement contact route. Usage data is provided to support bid preparation.

This opportunity suits established electricity suppliers able to serve a public-sector customer across a main council hall and smaller sites. The central commercial requirement is the provision of electricity sourced entirely from renewable generation, so suppliers must be able to demonstrate and maintain compliance with that condition. Bidders also need to accommodate payment on 21-day BACS terms and price the supply competitively, since price is the sole weighted award factor once compliance requirements are met. The single-lot structure makes this relevant to suppliers that can cover the complete requirement rather than only individual premises. Usage data is available to help suppliers assess demand and develop their pricing.

## Notice

Electricity Supply for South Cambs Hall and Small Sites for South Cambridgeshire District Council

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/089602-2026 |
| Notice type | UK4 - Tender Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Goods |
| Procurement method | Open |
| Procurement method details | Below threshold - open competition |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | Not specified |
| All stages | Tender |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 22 Sep 2026 |
| Submission deadline | 24 Sep 2026 |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | 1 Oct 2026 - 30 Sep 2027 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | £120,000 |
| Lots value | £120,000 |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | Not specified |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Active |
| Lots status | Active |
| Awards status | Not specified |
| Contracts status | Not specified |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | South Cambridgeshire District Council |
| Locality | CAMBOURNE |
| Postcode area | Cambridge |
| Postcode | CB23 6EA |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLH East (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLH4 Cambridgeshire and Peterborough |
| ITL 3 | TLH42 Cambridgeshire CC |
| Local authority | South Cambridgeshire |
| Electoral ward | Cambourne |
| Westminster constituency | St Neots and Mid Cambridgeshire |
| Delivery location | TLH12 Cambridgeshire CC |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 09 - Petroleum products, fuel, electricity and other sources of energy

### Codes

- 09310000 - Electricity

## Release History

- 22 Sep 2026 at 12:48 - Tender - UK4 - Tender Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/089602-2026

## Documents

- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/089602-2026
  22nd September 2026 - Tender notice on Find a Tender
- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/Attachment/A-22765
  Usage data

## Notice URLs

- https://www.legislation.gov.uk/ukpga/2023/54/contents

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-077771. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-077771.json.
