---
title: "UoL Higher Education"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-0777ad"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-0777ad"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-0777ad.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-0777ad.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "Sellafield Ltd"
published: "2026-09-22"
---

# UoL Higher Education

Buyer: Sellafield Ltd  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-0777ad

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-0777ad)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-0777ad.json)

## Summary

Sellafield Limited procured higher and further education provision for learners already enrolled on programmes at the University of Liverpool. The purpose is to maintain continuity so learners can complete their qualifications without disruption or a change to their learning environment. The requirement is a personal development training service, covering higher education and further education programmes that span several years and involve multiple current learners. Sellafield Limited is the buying organisation, and delivery is in the United Kingdom. The appointed provider is the University of Liverpool, a large higher education institution. This requirement is relevant to universities, further education providers and organisations able to deliver structured, multi-year learner programmes and maintain continuity for students already in study.

This procurement has been completed and awarded through a direct award below the relevant threshold, without competition. The contract was awarded to the University of Liverpool and signed on 13 August 2026. The contract runs from 1 September 2026 to 31 August 2029. Its value is £96,250 excluding VAT, or £115,500 including VAT. The stated rationale is to ensure continuity for existing learners whose higher and further education programmes span multiple years. The procurement was organised as a single completed lot. The contract is active. The award covers personal development training services and applies to the United Kingdom. The published outcome identifies the University of Liverpool as the sole supplier selected for this requirement.

For a supplier assessing future work with Sellafield Limited, this procurement demonstrates demand for sustained higher and further education provision rather than a short, standalone training engagement. A credible competitor would need to support learners already enrolled on programmes, preserve continuity across a multi-year period and help students complete their qualifications without unnecessary changes to their learning environment. Relevant organisations are likely to include universities, further education colleges and established education or training providers with the academic infrastructure, teaching capacity and programme-management arrangements to deliver higher and further education. Experience coordinating learners across programmes that span several years, maintaining consistent provision and working with a major public-sector employer would strengthen a future proposition for this buyer.

## Notice

Sellafield Ltd are putting a direct award in place with Liverpool University for a period of three years to ensure continuity of provision for learners who are already enrolled on Higher Education and Further Education programmes. There are a number of learners currently on programme. As these programmes span numerous years, it is important that learners are able to complete their qualifications without unnecessary disruption or changes to their learning environment

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/089701-2026 |
| Notice type | UK7 - Contract Details Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Direct |
| Procurement method details | Below threshold - without competition |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | Large |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 22 Sep 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | 1 Sep 2026 - 31 Aug 2029 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | £96,250 |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Complete |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Active |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Sellafield Ltd |
| Locality | WARRINGTON |
| Postcode area | Warrington |
| Postcode | WA3 6GR |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLD North West (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLD6 Cheshire |
| ITL 3 | TLD61 Warrington |
| Local authority | Warrington |
| Electoral ward | Birchwood |
| Westminster constituency | Warrington North |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | UNIVERSITY OF LIVERPOOL |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 80 - Education and training services

### Codes

- 80570000 - Personal development training services

## Release History

- 22 Sep 2026 at 14:39 - Award - UK7 - Contract Details Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/089701-2026

## Documents

- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/089701-2026
  22nd September 2026 - Contract details notice on Find a Tender

## Notice URLs

- https://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/sellafield-ltd
- https://www.legislation.gov.uk/ukpga/2023/54/contents

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-0777ad. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-0777ad.json.
