---
title: "Kidbrooke Park Development"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-0777d5"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-0777d5"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-0777d5.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-0777d5.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "Royal Borough of Greenwich"
published: "2026-09-22"
---

# Kidbrooke Park Development

Buyer: Royal Borough of Greenwich  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-0777d5

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-0777d5)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-0777d5.json)

## Summary

The Royal Borough of Greenwich is procuring the development and purchase of 66 homes at Kidbrooke Park. This is a construction works opportunity covering the delivery of a residential development, rather than a supply-only or professional services contract. The work is associated with Kidbrooke Park in Greenwich, London. The arrangement involves three Berkeley Group companies: Berkeley Fifty-Five Limited as landowner, Berkeley Homes (East Thames) Limited as developer, and Berkeley Group PLC as guarantor. The requirement is therefore relevant to housebuilders, residential developers and construction businesses able to deliver a substantial housing scheme and work within a landowner-led development structure. The published classification is construction work (CPV 45000000).

The procurement is complete and has been awarded through a direct award, justified under section 41 of the Procurement Act 2023 and paragraph 5 of Schedule 5. The authority concluded that Berkeley Fifty-Five Limited has exclusive development rights as landowner and that Berkeley Homes (East Thames) Limited is the only party able to deliver the required works, with no reasonable alternatives identified. The award date was 18 September 2026. The award value is £29,553,260 excluding VAT, or £35,463,912 including VAT. Berkeley Fifty-Five Limited, Berkeley Homes (East Thames) Limited and Berkeley Group PLC were named jointly as suppliers. The contract period runs from 2 October 2026 to 30 March 2032, with signature scheduled for 2 October 2026. The standstill period ends on 1 October 2026.

For a future requirement of this type, a credible competitor would need residential development and construction capability sufficient to deliver 66 homes, together with control of, or an exclusive right to develop, the relevant sites. The procurement also shows that the buyer values a delivery structure in which the landowner, developer and guarantor are clearly aligned, with the guarantor providing assurance for performance. Relevant businesses would need the financial strength, organisational capacity and housing-delivery experience to support a multi-year development of substantial scale. The direct-award rationale indicates that site-specific rights and the ability to deliver the particular works are decisive: firms without access to the land or a comparable exclusive development arrangement would be poorly placed to compete for this requirement if it returns to market.

## Notice

The development and purchase of 66 homes at Kidbrooke Park.

### Procurement Information

The Authority relies upon section 41 of the Procurement Act 2023 and paragraph 5 of Schedule 5 in respect of a direct award justification. Supplier 1 is the landowner and has an exclusive right to develop these particular sites, and has determined that supplier 2 is the only party that can deliver the works required. The Authority has undertaken comprehensive analysis on the extent to which there are any reasonable alternatives to the arrangement that the Supplier can deliver, and has determined that there are no reasonable alternatives.

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/089861-2026 |
| Notice type | UK6 - Contract Award Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Works |
| Procurement method | Direct |
| Procurement method details | Direct award |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | Large |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 22 Sep 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | 18 Sep 2026 |
| Contract period | 2 Oct 2026 - 30 Mar 2032 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | £29,553,260 |
| Contracts value | Not specified |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Complete |
| Awards status | Pending |
| Contracts status | Not specified |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Royal Borough of Greenwich |
| Locality | LONDON |
| Postcode area | South East London |
| Postcode | SE18 6HQ |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLI London |
| ITL 2 | TLI5 Outer London - East and North East |
| ITL 3 | TLI51 Bexley and Greenwich |
| Local authority | Greenwich |
| Electoral ward | Woolwich Arsenal |
| Westminster constituency | Greenwich and Woolwich |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 3 |
| Supplier names | BERKELEY FIFTY-FIVE LIMITED; BERKELEY HOMES (EAST THAMES) LIMITED; Berkeley Group plc (The) |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 45 - Construction work

### Codes

- 45000000 - Construction work

## Release History

- 22 Sep 2026 at 17:57 - Award - UK6 - Contract Award Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/089861-2026
- 22 Sep 2026 at 15:47 - Award - UK5 - Transparency Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/089774-2026

## Documents

- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/089861-2026
  22nd September 2026 - Contract award notice on Find a Tender
- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/089774-2026
  22nd September 2026 - Transparency notice on Find a Tender

## Notice URLs

- https://www.berkeleygroup.co.uk
- https://www.legislation.gov.uk/ukpga/2023/54/contents

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-0777d5. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-0777d5.json.
