---
title: "Dynamic Purchasing System (DPS) Software for Temporary Accommodation"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-0777ea"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-0777ea"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-0777ea.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-0777ea.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "London Borough of Lewisham"
published: "2026-09-22"
---

# Dynamic Purchasing System (DPS) Software for Temporary Accommodation

Buyer: London Borough of Lewisham  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-0777ea

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-0777ea)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-0777ea.json)

## Summary

The London Borough of Lewisham procured software for a dynamic purchasing system (DPS) managing and sourcing temporary accommodation. The system is intended to improve how the council manages accommodation suppliers, checks compliance, controls costs and delivers homelessness services. This is a software supply service for use by Lewisham in London. The requirement is relevant to suppliers of housing, accommodation-management or procurement software, particularly platforms that support a DPS or similar route for sourcing temporary accommodation. The selected solution is described as Access Adam Housing, supplied by Access UK Limited (The Access Group), indicating a need for software that can support operational accommodation workflows as well as supplier and compliance management. The procurement is categorised as services, with software supply as the identified activity.

The procurement is complete and has been awarded through a direct award under the YPO 1231 Commissioning Solutions 2 Framework, a single-supplier framework that permits award without further competition. Access UK Limited was selected on 22 September 2026. The award is valued at £216,058 excluding VAT and £259,270 including VAT. The contract period runs from 2 October 2026 to 20 September 2029, with signature scheduled for 2 October 2026 and the standstill period ending on 1 October 2026. Lewisham assessed the solution as the most advantageous option based on value for money, quality, implementation timescales, procurement compliance and risk management. The procurement comprised one lot, identified as suitable for SMEs.

For a supplier that did not win this procurement, the award provides a clear example of Lewisham’s demand for specialist software supporting temporary-accommodation sourcing and management. A credible competitor for a future requirement would need a mature platform capable of operating a dynamic purchasing system, bringing accommodation suppliers into a controlled process, and supporting supplier management, compliance checks and cost control. It would also need to demonstrate practical benefits for homelessness-service delivery rather than offering generic procurement software. The decision shows that quality, value for money, implementation timescales, procurement compliance and risk management matter alongside functionality. Suppliers with evidence of reliable implementation, strong governance and effective accommodation-sector workflows would be well placed to compete when this type of requirement returns.

## Notice

Procurement of DPS software to manage and source temporary accommodation more efficiently, improving supplier management, compliance, cost control, and homelessness service delivery.

### Procurement Information

The Council is awarding the contract via the YPO 1231 Commissioning Solutions 2 Framework, which is a compliant single-supplier framework that permits direct award without further competition. The proposed supplier, Access Adam Housing (The Access Group), is the appointed supplier on the framework. The Council has determined that the solution provides value for money, meets the Council's operational requirements, and represents the most advantageous option in terms of quality, implementation timescales, procurement compliance and risk management.

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/089820-2026 |
| Notice type | UK6 - Contract Award Notice |
| Procurement type | Dynamic |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Direct |
| Procurement method details | Direct award |
| Tender suitability | SME |
| Awardee scale | Large |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 22 Sep 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | 22 Sep 2026 |
| Contract period | 2 Oct 2026 - 20 Sep 2029 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | £216,058 |
| Contracts value | Not specified |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Complete |
| Awards status | Pending |
| Contracts status | Not specified |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | London Borough of Lewisham |
| Locality | CATFORD |
| Postcode area | South East London |
| Postcode | SE6 4RU |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLI London |
| ITL 2 | TLI4 Inner London - East |
| ITL 3 | TLI44 Lewisham and Southwark |
| Local authority | Lewisham |
| Electoral ward | Rushey Green |
| Westminster constituency | Lewisham East |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | Access UK Ltd |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 72 - IT services: consulting, software development, Internet and support

### Codes

- 72268000 - Software supply services

## Release History

- 22 Sep 2026 at 16:35 - Award - UK6 - Contract Award Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/089820-2026
- 22 Sep 2026 at 16:29 - Award - UK5 - Transparency Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/089817-2026

## Documents

- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/089820-2026
  22nd September 2026 - Contract award notice on Find a Tender
- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/089817-2026
  22nd September 2026 - Transparency notice on Find a Tender

## Notice URLs

- http://www.theaccessgroup.com
- https://www.legislation.gov.uk/ukpga/2023/54/contents

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-0777ea. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-0777ea.json.
