---
title: "Health and Safety System and Audits"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-0777f1"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-0777f1"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-0777f1.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-0777f1.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "Infected Blood Compensation Authority"
published: "2026-09-22"
---

# Health and Safety System and Audits

Buyer: Infected Blood Compensation Authority  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-0777f1

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-0777f1)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-0777f1.json)

## Summary

The Infected Blood Compensation Authority procured health and safety services for its three offices. The requirement combines access to a system for logging incidents with support for carrying out health and safety audits. The service is intended to give the Authority a structured way to record incidents and obtain audit assistance across its office estate. Delivery is required in the United Kingdom. This is a service contract rather than a supply of equipment or construction works, and is relevant to providers of workplace health and safety systems, incident-management platforms, audit services or combined health and safety consultancy. The buyer is a central government public authority based in Newcastle upon Tyne, while the selected supplier is based in Warrington.

The procurement is complete and was run as a below-threshold limited competition. One lot was awarded to Wirehouse Employer Services Ltd, an SME. The award is active and the contract is active. The award date was 25 August 2026, and the contract was signed on 25 August 2026. The contract period runs from 26 August 2026 to 25 August 2031. Its value is £45,000 excluding VAT and £54,000 including VAT. The maximum value includes £7,500 for additional support as contingency if an onsite incident requires further health and safety assistance. The contract includes options, and the procurement was classified under health and safety services. The evaluation basis and detailed participation requirements are not set out in the available procurement information.

This award demonstrates established demand from a central government body for a combined health and safety system and audit-support service covering multiple offices. A credible competitor for a future requirement would need a dependable incident-logging platform, the ability to provide audit support across an organisation’s offices, and sufficient health and safety expertise to respond when an onsite incident requires additional assistance. Suppliers offering both technology and practical advisory services may be better placed than providers focused on only one element. The selected supplier is an SME, showing that the requirement can be delivered by a smaller specialist business. Relevant experience should include workplace incident recording, audit preparation and delivery, and responsive support that can be scaled when operational incidents occur.

## Notice

IBCA requires a supplier with access to a system that enables us to log incidents as well as provide audit support for our 3 offices

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/089832-2026 |
| Notice type | UK7 - Contract Details Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Limited |
| Procurement method details | Below threshold - limited competition |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | SME |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 22 Sep 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | 26 Aug 2026 - 25 Aug 2031 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | £45,000 |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Complete |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Active |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Infected Blood Compensation Authority |
| Locality | NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE, |
| Postcode area | Newcastle upon Tyne |
| Postcode | NE7 7EB |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLC North East (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLC4 Northumberland, Durham and Tyne & Wear |
| ITL 3 | TLC43 Tyneside |
| Local authority | Newcastle upon Tyne |
| Electoral ward | Manor Park |
| Westminster constituency | Newcastle upon Tyne East and Wallsend |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | Wirehouse Employer Services |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 71 - Architectural, construction, engineering and inspection services

### Codes

- 71317200 - Health and safety services

## Release History

- 22 Sep 2026 at 16:52 - Award - UK7 - Contract Details Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/089832-2026

## Documents

- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/089832-2026
  22nd September 2026 - Contract details notice on Find a Tender

## Notice URLs

- https://www.legislation.gov.uk/ukpga/2023/54/contents

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-0777f1. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-0777f1.json.
