---
title: "Footpath Resurfacing at Rock Hill Glasshoughton"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-07783d"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-07783d"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-07783d.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-07783d.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "Wakefield Council"
published: "2026-09-23"
---

# Footpath Resurfacing at Rock Hill Glasshoughton

Buyer: Wakefield Council  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-07783d

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-07783d)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-07783d.json)

## Summary

The Council of the City of Wakefield procured resurfacing works to a footpath at Rock Hill, Glasshoughton. The requirement was footway resurfacing, classified as surface work for footpaths. The works were for delivery in the Rock Hill, Glasshoughton area.

The procurement is complete and the contract was awarded to Derek Lewis Limited. It was a below-threshold process, divided into one lot. The contract was signed on 23 September 2026 and runs from 5 to 16 October 2026. Its stated gross value is £60,957. The award is active and the contract is active. The published process information does not set out an evaluation basis or a separate award date.

For suppliers considering similar future work for Wakefield Council, this award shows demand for local footway resurfacing delivered as a discrete works contract. A credible competitor would need the capability and capacity to resurface footpaths and complete a short, focused site programme. The selected supplier is a small business, showing that a smaller contractor secured this requirement; the work was not presented as a large, multi-lot package. Suppliers whose business includes footway surface works are the closest fit. The contract provides a practical example of the scale and type of requirement this buyer has purchased, rather than evidence of a broader roads or highways programme.

## Notice

Footpath Resurfacing at Rock Hill Glasshoughton- Footway Resurfacing

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/089960-2026 |
| Notice type | UK7 - Contract Details Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Works |
| Procurement method | Not Specified |
| Procurement method details | Below threshold - unknown |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | SME |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 23 Sep 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | 5 Oct 2026 - 16 Oct 2026 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | £60,957 |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Complete |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Active |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Wakefield Council |
| Locality | WAKEFIELD |
| Postcode area | Wakefield |
| Postcode | WF1 2HQ |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLE Yorkshire and The Humber |
| ITL 2 | TLE4 West Yorkshire |
| ITL 3 | TLE45 Wakefield |
| Local authority | Wakefield |
| Electoral ward | Wakefield North |
| Westminster constituency | Wakefield and Rothwell |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | Derek Lewis Ltd |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 45 - Construction work

### Codes

- 45233253 - Surface work for footpaths

## Release History

- 23 Sep 2026 at 10:05 - Award - UK7 - Contract Details Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/089960-2026

## Documents

- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/089960-2026
  23rd September 2026 - Contract details notice on Find a Tender

## Notice URLs

- https://www.legislation.gov.uk/ukpga/2023/54/contents
- https://www.wakefield.gov.uk/

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-07783d. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-07783d.json.
